Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

earthquake proof!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: walking distance to the water, room was spacious, hosts were great.
Location: This coastline is amazing to look at, the ocean excursions are well run and the food at the restaurants was good.
Our hosts were wonderful and kept us after the earthquake, this is a beautiful place to visit and the attractions on the ocean were great, as were the people of Kaikaoura. I'd go back, in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great hotel very convenient and spacious

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The hosts were very helpful - the rooms were spacious and it was handy having kitchen facilities
Cons: Could hear some traffic noise as hotel was located on main road
Location: Central location close to shops and kiakoura walkway, lookout and fyffe house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Very spacious, well equiped room.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Great dining suggestions and directions. The room was very spacious and had essentially a full kitchen. Best stay of our multi-week vacation. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Cons: Parking could be a bit tight for large vehicles. We had no problems.
Location: Fun little town with gorgeous views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rye Victoria

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Central location walk to town Centre . Spacious rooms well presented spotless.Staff friendly and full of advice.Would return to Kaikoura in a blink of an eye
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to town.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Child locks could be installed as our darling 3 year old likes to escape and runs away.
Location: So close to town that we walked.
Wonderful place and friendly hosts. I would absolutely recommend to any families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Convenient location, 5 minutes walk to town centre

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Convenient location, 5 minutes walk to town centre, good dining recommendation from the owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Noisy Room

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Cons: Noise! Double glazing?
Facilities were ok but room was as close as possible to state highway with trucks all night waking us up so disturbed sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, helpful staff

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Very clean and tidy. Comfortable beds and good spaces.
Cons: The fridge was noisy and we had to turn it off to sleep.
Location: Whale Watching is a must. The weather can be changeable so book in advance and be prepared to wait two days at least. Well worth the time to get out
The hotel is well located without being right in the middle of the main shopping strip. The front desk staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel with great facilities and lovely staf

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Spacious rooms with comfortable bed and great kitchen facilities. Lovely swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg, Australia.

Nice hotel close to town centre.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
We enjoyed a lovely 2 night stay. Could walk to the town centre and restaurants in less than 10 minutes. Good location and service.