Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiapoi

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Centrally located. Good clean tidy motels. All we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cust

Centrally located haven

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: It had a swimming pool which was bliss on the sweltering day we were there.
Cons: The photo of the pool in promotional material presented it as being far bigger than it was.
Location: Central - really handy
We had one night here. It was quiet, modern and centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good walking distance to town center

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I really enjoyed staying here. Nothing really to complain much about. The toilet was a little small but that's very minor in the grand scheme of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Had an awesome time, great town and beautiful with snow capped mountains and the sea!! Great coastal hikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice motel, very well appointed.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Amazing staff, friendly and really helpful. We were late getting through to Kaikora. from Blenheim and were unable to make our first night . Kathy called me to see were we where . She was very understanding. Thank you so much. We woulda definitely stay again and fully recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Near to the attractions venue

Posted May 30, 2017
We were given a room for 4 people instead of the 2 we booked for. No issue about that. Very nice place and near to the whale watching. Room is clean and kitchenware is complete although we didnt donany cooking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and easy access for whale watching

Posted May 15, 2017
late check in due to long driving from Picton, yet the room was already ready for us and we checked in smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
On arrival, staff were very welcoming. We were advised of local restaurants and activities. The room was great and it was wonderful to have a huge bathroom. The kitchen was great - some motels has less then adequate facilities. And it was nice to have reasonable sized towels. I hate bathing with small towels.
4 out of 5
by LG from Kiakouri

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Motor lodge was nice and clean and enjoyed our overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Centrally located Lodge to Township

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Centrally located to the township and within driving distance to all the tourist attractions
Cons: Nothing, we were more than happy with the service provided.
Location: Such lovely people in Kaikoura. Recent earthquake have shown them to be very resilient. We are so glad to support our folk in the Kaikoura.
Room was well presented and very comfortable. Owners flexible with Continental Breakfast requirements given we had a "fussy" eater.