Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and easy access for whale watching

Posted May 15, 2017
late check in due to long driving from Picton, yet the room was already ready for us and we checked in smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
On arrival, staff were very welcoming. We were advised of local restaurants and activities. The room was great and it was wonderful to have a huge bathroom. The kitchen was great - some motels has less then adequate facilities. And it was nice to have reasonable sized towels. I hate bathing with small towels.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Wonderful Kaikoura

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay, very comfortable and everything we needed for our holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient motel, well situated.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Short walk to Main Street for night meals,don't have to drive. Lovely wandering along the beach and board walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
Great central location. Lovely friendly hosts. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

earthquake proof!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: walking distance to the water, room was spacious, hosts were great.
Location: This coastline is amazing to look at, the ocean excursions are well run and the food at the restaurants was good.
Our hosts were wonderful and kept us after the earthquake, this is a beautiful place to visit and the attractions on the ocean were great, as were the people of Kaikaoura. I'd go back, in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great hotel very convenient and spacious

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The hosts were very helpful - the rooms were spacious and it was handy having kitchen facilities
Cons: Could hear some traffic noise as hotel was located on main road
Location: Central location close to shops and kiakoura walkway, lookout and fyffe house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Very spacious, well equiped room.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Great dining suggestions and directions. The room was very spacious and had essentially a full kitchen. Best stay of our multi-week vacation. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Cons: Parking could be a bit tight for large vehicles. We had no problems.
Location: Fun little town with gorgeous views.
5 out of 5
by Fan Sheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rye Victoria

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Central location walk to town Centre . Spacious rooms well presented spotless.Staff friendly and full of advice.Would return to Kaikoura in a blink of an eye