Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Near to the attractions venue

Posted May 30, 2017
We were given a room for 4 people instead of the 2 we booked for. No issue about that. Very nice place and near to the whale watching. Room is clean and kitchenware is complete although we didnt donany cooking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and easy access for whale watching

Posted May 15, 2017
late check in due to long driving from Picton, yet the room was already ready for us and we checked in smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
On arrival, staff were very welcoming. We were advised of local restaurants and activities. The room was great and it was wonderful to have a huge bathroom. The kitchen was great - some motels has less then adequate facilities. And it was nice to have reasonable sized towels. I hate bathing with small towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
Handy to town. Clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful owners
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Perfect

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay and would not hesitate to recommend to others. Clean, comfortable and spacious unit, along with good service.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike

Wonderful Kaikoura

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay, very comfortable and everything we needed for our holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient motel, well situated.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Short walk to Main Street for night meals,don't have to drive. Lovely wandering along the beach and board walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
Great central location. Lovely friendly hosts. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

earthquake proof!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: walking distance to the water, room was spacious, hosts were great.
Location: This coastline is amazing to look at, the ocean excursions are well run and the food at the restaurants was good.
Our hosts were wonderful and kept us after the earthquake, this is a beautiful place to visit and the attractions on the ocean were great, as were the people of Kaikaoura. I'd go back, in a heartbeat!