Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is at the city, very easily accessible.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We arrived late that evening but the staffs are very kind and supportive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Earthquake in Kaikoura

Posted Nov 15, 2016
We were staying there the night the 7.6+ quake hit. We were in a well equipped studio apartment. The dishes and glasses were sitting on open shelves and were flung across the room and exploded like fire works during the quake. The building is concrete so suffered a good deal of structural damage and I imagine won't be opening again any time soon. Which is probably for the best considering that all roads are closed going in and out of town. The tunnels collapsed on the highway and there is no timeline for repairs. The staff did an awesome job of accounting for all people and then evacuated them to higher ground as per the tsunami warning. We spent the rest of our trip In a farmers field with no camping gear waiting for the military to evacuate us on ships. We ended up having to charter a private 3 seater plane to get us out of there. At the time we left there was still no power, no water, no cell service and no grocery stores or gasoline stations were open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Lovely place

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The view of our place is amazing and the place is comfortable and clean. The floors are heated which a bonus. The place is quiet and it's near to a supermarket nearby to get daily stuff. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with nice view

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This place has locational advantage and has both sea and snow clad mountain view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

Pleasant for a one night stopover

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Friendly staff let us check in a bit early. Rooms were well appointed. Ours was very private but some rooms were less so as they were on the route to reception. A little way out of town but shops and restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect! The front desk was very helpful.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Perfect stay. Everything was comfortable. Front desk help had all the answers to our questions. Very enjoyable place and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Kaikura - Well Worth Seeing

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Free unlimited wif The shower
The Quality Inn more than met our needs for an overnight stay in beautiful Kaikoura. The manager was polite and accommodating. The room was clean and functional. Especially the bathroom. Great after pressure for the shower and lots of hot water. There is a grocery store right next door and Main Street is only a short drive away. Lots of restaurants and shopping options. The main attraction, the coastal walk is just beyond. Being far from home, we really appreciated the excellent unlimited wifi connection. I found the mattress and pillows much too soft for my liking but that is a personal preference. For one night, the Quality Inn was more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Motel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The friendly help staff.
Cons: Nothing
We were meet at the reception with great customer service and this continued throughout the 2 days we stay. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson

amazing

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: great location. stunning views. friendly helpful staff
amazing location and very welcoming staff. thoroughly enjoyed our stay. will be coming again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value and excellent service

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: facility and room arrangement are suitable for family
Cons: cleaning stuff maybe better to put into cabinet under sink, rather on the top of fridge which is not obvious.
Location: few minutes to the major supermarket
Although without beach view, excellent facility and service is really worth, actually beyond my expectation.