Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Morag

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is at the city, very easily accessible.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We arrived late that evening but the staffs are very kind and supportive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Earthquake in Kaikoura

Posted Nov 15, 2016
We were staying there the night the 7.6+ quake hit. We were in a well equipped studio apartment. The dishes and glasses were sitting on open shelves and were flung across the room and exploded like fire works during the quake. The building is concrete so suffered a good deal of structural damage and I imagine won't be opening again any time soon. Which is probably for the best considering that all roads are closed going in and out of town. The tunnels collapsed on the highway and there is no timeline for repairs. The staff did an awesome job of accounting for all people and then evacuated them to higher ground as per the tsunami warning. We spent the rest of our trip In a farmers field with no camping gear waiting for the military to evacuate us on ships. We ended up having to charter a private 3 seater plane to get us out of there. At the time we left there was still no power, no water, no cell service and no grocery stores or gasoline stations were open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent with great view

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
View from bedroom to snow capped mountains, bbq area to cook our freshly caught crayfish & fish, owners went out of way to help with pot to cook crays & bbq appliances even sauce!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kaikoura

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious and well decorated. Shower had plenty of water pressure but was prone to losing and gaining the hot water. Our room was on the highway side but was realatively quiet considering the amount of heavy traffic passing by. Went to Tuti restaurant for dinner, approx 1.2km easy walk - popular restaurant with good selection on menu, cooked well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

great room

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
easy check in. spacious king room on top floor at rear. good balcony. our room didn't have a view of the water but others did which would be good. kitchenette useful and nice bathroom. near supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the main road, but very quiet

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: clean and tidy and very quiet even though it's on the main road
Very friendly and hospitable hosts. Lovely room and complex
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Lovely place

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The view of our place is amazing and the place is comfortable and clean. The floors are heated which a bonus. The place is quiet and it's near to a supermarket nearby to get daily stuff. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with nice view

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This place has locational advantage and has both sea and snow clad mountain view.