Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

很享受的獨棟公寓

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
免費wifi 按摩浴缸 火焰烤爐 king bed 戶外BBQ烤台 是渡假的好選擇
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Really nice

Posted May 23, 2015 on Wotif
Really nice bright rooms the fire was great on a cold night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

geat apartments

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
All I can say is A-+++ great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ostrava, CZ

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly owners, nice surroundings
Great stay, wish to stay longer. Friendly owners, good location close to Kaikoura. Clean and comfortable room..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Luxury with home comforts

Posted May 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: How comfortable and peaceful it was.
Cons: The make up remover wipe doesn't actually remove makeup but all in all there is nothing really
Location: Beautiful surroundings with a short drive to Kaikoura CBD
Our stay was completely enjoyable, very relaxing with all the comforts of home and then some
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice apartments, terrible management

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Condition of the property, appliance availability, etc. were good.
Cons: Complete overhaul of management, late check-in process and cleaning services is required.
Location: This is a 5 minute drive from Kaikoura.Lots of ecotourism available via short car ride.
After a terrible drive with a sick child we arrived on the evening of our reservation. The apartment manager was very rude to us and angry that we had not called to let him know we would be late. I had no idea that something like that would be requested, nor did I have a calling plan to accommodate. If the office was not supposed to be open with someone waiting for us, a key could have been left, as I am told is the regular custom for this situation. The apartments were nice, but there were dishes from the previous occupant in the dishwasher. When we asked about this, we were told "it just needs to be emptied", implying that we should do the work. When we didn't, he begrudgingly did. When we asked for more towels, we were informed that one per person was enough. This service is far from 5 star, which this property is listed as on its site. I would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Place!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I had read the reviews and was a little skeptical about the smaller room, but it was excellent. I don't know what these people are talking about. Yes, It doesn't have a view, but the porch area is private and partitioned. The room is connected to the large unit through a locked door, but there wasn't anyone staying next door so I am not sure about if it would be noisy if people were staying there.The bed is very comfortable with a down comforter and mattress pad. I slept great. It is close to town, but far enough away to be nice and quiet. The owner are great. I would recommend staying there and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harald from Sydney

A great place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The accommodation is new and modern and caters very well for families looking for accommodation that seeks quality comforts and features of a house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Modern design and clean apartments