Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top quality

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Enjoyed our sea view room. The room was clean and had a great bathroom. The bed was super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right by the sea!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Excellent facilities, friendly staff and wonderful time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Good location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The room was very well appointed with plenty of space. There was a large balcony with a table and chairs overlooking the sea so the view was wonderful
Location: The location was excellent, close to the shops and restaurants. Next door you could book whale watching, swimming with dolphins and seal experiences.
The accommodation was very good. The bathroom contained everything you would want including a large spa bath. The kitchen area was spacious and the bed was comfortable. There was plenty of parking space at the motel. Checking in was quick and easy. overall this was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tring, UK

Ocean front room has fantastic views.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Very well equipped, modern room. Ocean front room has great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and suze

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: No
Location: Whale watching but the walk from the hotel to seal point returning via hill top and South Bay was brilliant. With stops around 3.5 hours - great views
Location perfect and a very generous size room with separate sitting and cooking facilities which made a welcome change to eating out. Easy to get everywhere even if working and staff very knowledgeable and genuinely professional - nothing too much trouble. Would stay there again and highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic motel, not worth to be named Heritage

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Unfriendly check-in. Room structure (duplex) was nice, but furniture was basic. Expensive breakfast. Were eager to get us out in the next morning ASAP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Minnesota,USA

Great place on the water

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was clean, easy to park, friendly, quiet and private. Even though it was raining, the garden view was pretty. We saw a sweet sunrise on our way out. We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and town.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Easy to find, good cafe next door, plenty of parking. Left early for whale watching...could not find anywhere to leave the key. Saw some people struggle with the stairs. Book a ground floor room if you need it. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Georgia, USA

A quick overnight stay

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here on a road trip through New Zealand. We arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning, so we did not have a lot of time to get to experience all the hotel had to offer. But for a quick overnight stay, I would recommend this hotel. The staff was nice and the bathroom was spacious. A decent hotel, but I would not call it a boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas from Stockholm

Good hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with beautiful view. Short walking distance to restaurants, shops and whale watching.