Ratings based on 2,268 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Cons: Hotel staff attitude
Location: Busy town - restaurants within walking distance, nice small beach at hotel.
Terrible check-in. Rude hotel staff lied to us. Rooms OK and hotel overall OK. At the end of our stay a very nice member of hotel staff tried to make up for our bad check-in experience by letting us have a free late check-out, which was really helpful for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We only stayed here for one night, but wished it could have been more. The staff was very friendly, the room was spacious and comfortable, and there are great amenities at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel and location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Went we arrived the room was dusty and had an odor. We complained and the issues were promptly taken care of. The people were friendly, we met several new friends. My grandsons wedding was absolutely beautiful and a traditional Hawaiian wedding. The bride was Hawaiian. I would go again and I think I would request a top floor room with a view. Most of the wedding party addended the Lauao the following day and there was very good entertainment and good food! I spent many hours in the pool and in the ocean. There were many amenities, shops, restaurants close by. There were also many activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Our family of 4 stayed 2 nights in August. The hotel staff was welcoming and friendly. I utilized the laundry and business kiosk which were easily accessible and we ate breakfast in the hotel at the buffet which was good but average buffet fare. We were busy while in Kona so didn't use the pool or the beach area but both appeared very nice. My biggest issue was with the sliding doors in the room, one at the bathroom and one in front of the sliding door to the balcony. Not only did the one at the bathroom decrease the amount of privacy but it also collected condensation which leaked onto the carpet. The one in front of balcony sliding door was just annoying. Otherwise our room was comfortable and we had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity
Cons: More stations for the bike share
Close to beach and shops downtown. Luau was great! Enjoyed spa, even though I didn't see coupon until after my service. Nice beach bar and ABC store and shopping on premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
NICE HOTEL EXCEPT THE A/C KEEP LEAKING ON THE CARPET.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful view and great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel has a lovely little beach, fantastic luau experience, and is within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants along Ali'i Drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Views of the ocean from the pool & room
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance & shops are easily accessible.
Hotel was in a great location to a lot of restaurants within walking distance, the hotel was well presented & clean. The staff were helpful & made the check-in process as quick as possible. The pool area was awesome with a great view of the ocean from the pool area & our room. Would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel, not exceptional

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel is fine, for what it was. The room was clean but had a slightly musty smell. Housekeeping did a good job but consistently forgot to empty the ice bucket. The staff was friendly and eager to be helpful, but the concierge did not answer the phone nor return our call and a timely way. The pool area is nice and the location was good just on the edge of the waterfront downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Denise Kauhi, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations but will try harder to ensure those details you mentioned do not get missed. I will speak to the vendor who runs the concierge desk about the disappointing service you received from their employee. Thank you for letting us know about your stay,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Highly recommended, the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Facility was clean. Close to shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Denise Kauhi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback about your stay at our hotel. We hope this means you'll be back soon. Mahalo!