Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hawaii is Great!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient well supplied kitchen and verycomfortable bed.
Location: See above.
This place would be difficult without a car but was quiet and very fine for us. I managed to stop up the kitchen garbage disposal and the repair was done in 15 minutes!!! There are lots of restaurants within a mile if you do not want to cook. The concierge give good snorkel and luau tips. The staff were very pleasant on their
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very nice place and staff were really excellent. Only opportunity was the quality of the pillows on the bed. But really, it was a very nice spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great resort. Had some issues with clogged drain and broken washing machine but both were resolved quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean View, Hawaii

My favorite place to stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Away from noise of downtown.
Cons: Could spray for bugs a bit more.
Location: Close to the pier and all the activities with a shopping center within a couple miles of the condo.
Comfortable and quiet stay. Rooms are spacious with a full kitchen. I wasn't in the room much as I had business to attend to but rooms are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything especially the pool.
Cons: Updated
Location: Good location but the walk in with groceries is horrific depending on where your located.
I have been staying here for years and recommend all my family from far to stay here. It is always a nice stay. You can tell that it is aging but it is still comfortable and affordable. Conveniently located to the shopping center. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Perfect place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: We went on a kayak and snorkel trip to Kealakekua Bay which was a short drive away. We went to Holualoa Village as well.
Holua Resort is a very convenient affordable clean place to stay on the Kailua-Kona side of the Big Island. There was plenty of room for our family of 5 in a two room suite which included a sofa bed. The kitchen was fully stocked, there was even a washer and dryer. We enjoyed the small pool and hot tub near the unit which was refreshing after a hot day. The air conditioning worked great. The stafff was extremely helpful and friendly, offering suggestions for activities and places to eat. We had a wonderful stay here and would recommend it to anyone planning a visit to this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shanice-Tiara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Very spacious apartments

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: Check-out time (10:00) is slightly early.
Wonderful large apartment 10 minutes walk from the coast. Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, perfect in every way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Family of 7 stayed 2 nights. Outstanding experience. Beautiful area, house, layout and great value and comfort. Very happy. Will recommend to others and will come to stay again.