Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Spacious nice condo with pretty grounds.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Spacious condo was nice.
Cons: The fitness room should be open for guests, not closed for an entire week. The air-conditioning should work well in all rooms of the condo.
Location: Next to coast & close to a boat launch. There is good snorkeling within a few miles.
Staff was nice. Condo was very nice, but exercise room was closed the whole week & air-conditioning in master bedroom did not work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Honestly, the hotel was the best part.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was one of the best parts of the vacation. Beautiful grounds, Friendliest and most helpful staff i've ever met, Free covered parking, Large clean rooms, Personal patios, So many pools you could easily have one to yourself, Etc. We will definately stay here again if we return to the Big Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condo for a family.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great grounds and condo, plenty of room for the 5 of us. Short drive to the beach. The concierge was only helpful if you wanted to sit through a time share so we planned all excursions on our own. Would have been nice to be able to play tennis at the on-site tennis club but the fees were ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very good hotel, it provide everything you need in holiday. It's very quiet, and everyday you wake up in the bird's song. So beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to go with the family.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Its very clean. They are like little condominiums with the rooms downstairs and the kitchen and living room upstairs. Very cute little house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Union, WV

Great Location and Beautiful condo.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cannot think of anything I would change.
Location: Easy access to the primary roads to get to the beach or the mountains. Easy drive to the airport.
Spent 3 nights at this condo while enjoying the sights in the Kona area. The room was perfect for us. Large, comfortable and kitchen we used every morning before setting off on the day's adventures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Room is spacious and comfortable with full kitchen Very friendly staff. Great for family with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017
I'll never forget the look on the kids' faces as they entered the condo and saw how HUGE it was. They immediately ran upstairs and back/forth between rooms to see the expanse of their temporary vacation residence. Fantastic amenities, rooms, staff, location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Nice ocean view

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Nice large rooms,
Cons: Saw some bugs.
Location: Location was great. Right next to golf and the Sheraton Hotel.
We enjoyed our stay at the Holua Resort. Everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peachtree City, GA

Great hotel for families

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Great hotel- lots of room and very comfortable. Beautiful grounds, fairly close to Kona. Room could have been a bit more clean and needs updating- but overall it was a great place to stay with two teenagers!