Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
great place to stay! I would definitely stay here next time when I visit kona ! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Confirtabke

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Large rooms, comfortable, a bit dated but clean. Nice ocean view pool. No good restaurants nearby, but not many at all on Kona side of Hawaii.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We hope you have enjoyed your time on the island! Mahalo for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Fabulous pool overlooking the ocean. Very quiet and private area. Great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Mahalo for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ainaloa, Hawaii

Very Quiet! Perfect for some relaxation.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
My only complaint is the unit we had could use a cleaning crew. Glasstop stove dirty, food in the cracks between the stove and counter. Also cooking utensils, pot and pans mix and matched.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will work with our contracted housekeepers to correct this issue. We're glad to hear that you had a quiet and relaxing time. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Overall excellent! Clean, quiet, peaceful! The unit I had was perfect with full kitchen and an area that could host multiple people. I would definitely return for another vacation stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Hawaii Vacation Condos by Outrigger, Hotel Management
We're happy you've enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

No Air Conditioning

Posted Jul 26, 2017
No AC, difficult to stay and sleep under the humid and hot weather. Even we open all the windows and turn on the fans, it was still too humid. We barely stayed in this condo. Otherwise this facility is great for family that wants to stay in for most of their trip, full kitchen and laundry. But no walking distance to a sand beach or restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but needs some updates.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this property is great. It's just about a 5 minute drive from a little beach with snorkeling and away from all the traffic of the shopping/pier area. However, once you go to make your reservation there is a $250 cleaning fee that is charged separately by the resort. When we checked in, there were still wet towels in the bathroom and it certainly wasn't $250 worth of clean. They did reduce the cleaning charge, which we appreciated. It is also HOT in the units and AC is pretty expensive ($20/day). This is clearly a problem they know about because there were at least 4-5 floor fans in the unit in addition to the ceiling fans. The unit we stayed in could stand some updating, all of the sliding screens were incredibly difficult to slide and we had to fix the glass door on the shower so that it would slide. I probably wouldn't stay here again, as the cleaning fee makes it fairly pricey if you are only staying a couple of days.
5 out of 5
by Suchanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful condo. Oceanfront. Lovely views. Good amenities. Perfect for a vacation with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and homey

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great area, paddle boarding, shopping mall with excellent restaurants. Close to charter a boat, swimming beach