Ratings based on 2,228 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice rooms. Good location and close to good swimming and snorkeling beaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Kona vacation

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We had an amazing time in Kona and Kona coast resort was no exception. Super close to the best beach magic sands. Not really walking distance to town and the golf course blocks being right next to the water but it had a great view. In an effort for honesty their was a few cockroaches, but I think that comes with any tropical location. So if you are squeamish and let that ruin your day it might not be the best option. Loved having security guard at front gate and both pools were awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great location to shopping and downtown fun. Staff amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, California

The only place I stay on the Big Island.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Always enjoy staying at Kona Coast Resort. Feels like home. Staff is always friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean View

Active seniors enjoyed stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The outlay guarantees privacy and quiet units.
Cons: Nothing to improve on. All was good and A+.
Location: Shopping center very near, so can see a movie, get hair done, and buy groceries.
There is a lot to do at this hotel. There are tennis courts, swimming pools, and hot tubs. Enjoyed the restaurant that has nightly entertainment. Old section was comfortable and quiet. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Locals stay here

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: We liked the peace and quiet very much. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Cons: Nothing, as our stay was perfect.
Location: You are about 1 mile from the beach, where there are boats to take you touring and whale watching. This hotel is across the street from Keauhou ctr.
We were meet with friendly and knowledgeable staff at the gate and reception area. The rooms are extremely quiet and well appointed. There was a kitchen with all cooking utensils and pots and pans. You also have a welcome basket that included coffee. There was the plus of a washer and dryer in the unit. The beds are to die for! Loved the mattress so much that I had to call and find out where to buy one. Because we booked thru Expedia, we did not have to pay for air conditioning. We stayed in the old section and loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very comfortable units. The unit we got was large clean and well organized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Awesome!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: Beachfront.
Location: A little off the beaten track, but everything needed was right here.
We were delightfully surprised with the size and quality of our accommodations! Our unit was huge and had all the comforts of home, and then some! We sure didn't want to leave. The entire property was so neat and tidy and showed a lot of care was put into every detail. Amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alliston, Ontario

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Awesome place to stay, newly renovated, all basic necessities, pool and bar with food. Amazing activities staff. No beach but we were day trippers and the closest beach was less than 2 minute drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great "staycation" from a local's view.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: It is well cared for, clean and has friendly staff. Also we like the quiet and being away from the traffic.
Cons: The washing machine and dryer were kinda noisy. Other than that, we loved it.
Location: Very close to a cinema, grocery store, golf course, best snorkling beach on island and less than 2 hours from the volcano.
We have stayed at this facility multiple times and like the convenience of being close to our favorite snorkling beach and having the Keauhou shopping within walking distance. You can pick up your groceries and other items without the "tourist" prices. There are several nice eating places nearby. We stayed in a unit that had been recently renovated and was pleasantly surprised. Nicer than the last time we were here. We used the pool and jacuzzi and it was wonderful to relax in the evening and listen to the live entertainment as the bar was right there. All of the staff was friendly and the room was spotless. Also like being able to fix your own meals if you choose to and take care of your laundry needs. Would definitely stay again and will probably do so when family comes to visit next summer. Thanks for a great stay!