Ratings based on 2,127 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms and location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful rooms with handy location. The rooms were very well appointed and set out. The resort was quiet had a great holiday feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland, texas

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great place that offers free parking and did not charge a resort fee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles ca

Was excellent very close to the beach nice view

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Was excellent location exactly what I was expecting my kind of place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, Arizona

It is an awesome resort. Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Everything. No negatives.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was excellent. Right next to the ocean. Close to shopping and dining.
We had a great stay at this resort. The condo was very nice. The view from our patio was of the golf course, not the beach, but was great non the less. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were fine. Location was very good. Awesome all the way around. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Convinient location. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. 5 min. drive to snorkeling and magic sands beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel with all the amenities needed.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We stayed at the Kona Resort for a week. Had the best time ever. All the amenities needed at your disposal. In room washer, dryer, spacious rooms made my family feel comfortable throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Loved the hotel. Very clean, spacious, and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Wonderful Resort!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Everything was so clean and spacious. The staff was also very helpful. Next time we visit Kona we will stay here again!! Cleanliness is very important to us, and there is nothing bad I can say about this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing value for money

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, condo, facilities.
Cons: There was some decent free wifi, but I would have preferred it to be better (they offer a premium option at a price but great wifi should be free)
Location: There is a great little shopping centre right next door, and some great options for diving/snorkelling tours just a 10 mins drive away.
The condo was unbelievably comfortable - I cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff went well out of their way to make things as easy for us as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Excellent stay with forced air conditioning!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: I would stay again, but only in the updated phase.
Cons: They need to install a new telephone system in all units.
Location: Excellent location. Easy access to all local events.
Beautiful views of the ocean. Excellent discount up to 70% off of all excursions with a 90 minute timeshare meeting. No pressure sale information. Upgraded room with new interior decorating.