Ratings based on 3,095 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean convenient and affordable

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Nice and well maintained. Needed a reasonable option for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hilo

Horrible people, horrible service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
To start, once I got there she asked if I wanted a king or 2 beds, i said king she gave me attitude and said well were sold out so you get the 2 beds... well why ask ? But I didn't want my anniversary ruined so I just said ok that's fine and left ... no where did it note they were painting and doing any type of renovation which is right next to our room so all I smelt was paint the whole time and dust ugh. I also called and requested anything but ground floor as soon as I booked my room ..... can you guess what I got ? ... the room was pretty clean I won't complain about any of that except the fidge wasn't working well but no big deal... no view of anything but again , not a big deal as I expected it didn't have one being on alii drive which is what I wanted to be close to everything .... Then my key card , the whole time we were there didn't work it would work ONCE and then when I would leave and come back a second to the room it wouldn't work so I'd have to go to the front desk every time I want to open my door to get new keys, which btw I got attitude for or laughed at. I normally open my mouth but this weekend getaway had meant a lot to me because it's not something we ever get to do and it was a very special time that I didn't need ruined. And no my card was not by ANY coins , cards, magnets, nothing just like it says ... I kept it in the paper pocket thing they give you and away from everything . But.no matter who I went to I got an eye roll attitude or smart remarks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to the action.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location Staff
Location: Food Tour access
This hitel is in a great location to shops and amenities. It is an older hotel and the rooms are slightly outdated but clean and the staff are friendly. We had a balcony which allowed us to sit and watch the world go by. Didn't love it but didn't hate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Ironman World Championship location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The front desk people (all of them) were and helpful. Really made us feel welcome. Very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

very comfortable and excellent location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: location and very comfortable
A very good location, steps to the main road along the shore,where all the restaurants and bars and the dock for the snorkeling boats.A bit old but maintained very well. Clean and very friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Needed a place close to airport for our last night on Island. This was ideal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to shops and restaurants
Location: It is close se to the beach and within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and island tours.
This is a great hotel. The customer service gives it a 5-star rating for us. It isn't the fanciest or most expensive. It's clean, comfortable and close to great shops, great restaurants and it's affordable. The ladies at the front desk were so helpful and genuinely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Oregon

Walking distance to the beach,shops,and resturants

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Kona Seaside hotel, the staff was very nice and helpful. They even accomodated us in getting my husbands tablet back. The hotel was very nice and clean and if we are in Kona agasin, We would stay thete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Comfy beds

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Our plans had changed and didn't stay long enough to enjoy the area. Arrived late at night and up early to catch our flight. The hotel was good for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, Ca

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and I liked the Hawaiian decor.
Cons: Can't think of anything. I felt well taken care of.
Location: Loved that you could walk to the shops and restaurants without having to drive. It is also close to ABC stores and even an ATM.
Had a very nice stay at the Kona Seaside Hotel. The staff was very pleasant and the rooms were very clean and nice. The location was very convenient, you can walk to shops and restaurants. I would definately stay there again. Thank you Kona Seaside !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kona Seaside Hotel, Hotel Management
Aloha Kathy, Thank you for such a positive review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next stay. Mahalo