Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Lovely Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Location: The town is within walking distance.
The location is good, and the 2 bedroom layout offerred a lot of privacy for two couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice we love it

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very nice and clean. I love the room and facilities . I really liked thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel it is close to downtown & beaches

Posted Aug 1, 2017
I loved the condo, it has everything you need. There are 2 big pools and you can do your grills inside this area. People were very nice. There is a Walmart about 10 mins away. There was a stand with tours information and on the weekends they give as courtesy coffee and fruit in the morning. About the tours I will not recommend the Dolphin Quest at Hilton Resort it is too expensive and kids really dont spend the "30 mins" with a dolphin. Out of that everything was wonderful, beautiful beaches and exttaordinary places. A week is not enough to know the Island in my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: No.
Location: It was close to restaurants, shopping, beaches, and movie theatres.
We enjoyed this property very much. It was on the main strip in Kailua right along the shoreline. There was lots of parking space in a covered area with secure access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

great ocean front hitel

Posted May 11, 2017
Loved our room (315). Great ocean front view and extra large patio. The grounds were very nice. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice room, friendly staff, but .....

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We ordered garden view suite, but we could see the ocean from big lanai. Clean rooms, nice furniture, good facilities, friendly staffs, good location. But cleaning fee $195 was too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area.

3/10-15 2017 Kona outrigger 4 nights

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Perfectly good condo style hotel with kitchen & laundry. It's not a resort and there may be permanent residences. Room was clean and in good condition and even the bed was ok. Close to downtown Kona but far enough for quiet. There is a modest pool and lava coastline without a beach . Great spot would use again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

In Serious need of renovations

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, in room laundry facilities.
Cons: Completely gut and replace the bathroom fixtures. Replace the carpet.
Location: The hotel was away from the main downtown area. Not many, if any restaurants within walking distance. Rental car is a must.
The staff were excellent but the bathroom and carpeting were in serious need of renovations. The bathtub and toilet were surrounded by a half an inch of mold. We requested an additional cleaning of the bathroom. The hotel sent housekeeping the next day. Not much of a difference was made in the amount of mold. Our electronic room key quit each time we left our room. The carpeting was loose and in major need of replacement. Expedia sold the room to us as a "Hotel Room" but what we received was a condo time share. In other words, we were expecting daily housekeeping service but were given weekly service - that we had to pay for in addition to our hotel fees. The staff we met were very friendly and personable. Unfortuneatly we didn't feel it should be necessary to meet the maintenace person on a daily basis. We were seriously disappointed in the quality of the room. We will not be returning to this hotel nor can we recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Definitely would stay here again

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great location! Loved the full kitchen and washer and dryer right in condo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Great landscaping.
Condo was dated needed maintenance. The people working there were great.