Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Less Resort, more condominium

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Staff
Cons: Entrance sometimes hard to find from the road
The whole place feels more like Hawaiian Condominium, than a Resort, We lived in a 2BR apartments, decent size kitchen, living room and master br with a bath and shower plus 1br with a shower only. Both rooms have separate bathrooms. This is a great place to stay, especially if you don't mind to share place with your friends or you have kids. The staff is absolutely awesome! So helpful! But to be clear, if you are looking for some super fancy resort, this is not your place. But if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay with you family and/or friends you're good to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice location. easy walking and driving anywhere

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: The view and pool area
Cons: Pool bar open for the guests
Location: Great Bar / restaurants and shopping centers
Had a great time. Great room with all the amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heber City, Utah

Family friendly comfortable hotel in Kona Kailua

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here! The first day it was raining like crazy and the staff insisted on giving us a ride to our condo. He even refused my attempt to tip him! Facilities were very comfortable. Restaurants and a shopping center are about a 17 minute walk away. Very comfortable accommodations. Beautiful landscaping! My wife loved the pillows on the bed! We were sad to leave. If we’re ever in Kona we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Paradise in Hawaii

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: The view and the beautiful setting
Cons: Walking along the street can be a little tricky
Location: Great places to eat and activities to enjoy the ocean
Beautiful location. Quite and peaceful. Staff was very helpful but never interfering with us.Walking distance to many great activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely condo near ocean.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Showers in each of the two bathrooms and bathtub in one.
Cons: Replace little pebbles leading into nature looking hot tub very hard on your feet!
Location: Many restaurants!
The beds were very comfortable and unit stocked well. Everything from beach towels to all necessary dishes, pot and pans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Great resort near town

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The resort was in a perfect location. Close to the water and a 10 minute walk to the tired center. It had all the comforts of home. Gas grills, kitchen, and washer and dryer in the unit. Would definitely go again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice condo, beautiful lanai, very spacious. Staff helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location for our trip.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location was central and quiet.
Location: Spent 3 days scuba diving, some great dive sites and the Manta Ray dive was amazing.
Lots going on at time of our trip, Iron Man World Championships were on during our stay.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, Co

Excellent hotel for families or friend

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Kitchens, in-room laundry, location, size of rooms, pool
Cons: Would love to add daily housekeeping
Location: Downtown, shopping, Magic Sands Beach, snorkeling, restaurants, harbor, boats
This hotel is excellent! The rooms are huge! They have to be around 800 sq ft with two huge bedrooms (1 king, 1 queen) and 2 bathrooms, plus laundry, full kitchen (and the necessary appliances and dishware) plus a huge patio with seating for 6 and a lounge chair. There are 2 pools on property, and a fitness center. You can see the water from the property, but the closest beach is a few minute drive away (that's just Kona). The only bummer is that they save daily housekeeping for Wyndham Timeshare Owners only, so we didn't have housekeeping for a week, but they will bring you extra shampoo, soap, towels etc. throughout the stay.