Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Kona

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet and spacious rooms
Location: Location is a little remote from shops or stores but what we wanted
Quiet spacious hotel which met the needs of a family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice condo near the beach and town

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet and peaceful!
Cons: Access to pools areas for handicapped.
Location: Town is not far away with great restaurant and shops! Great place to plan your next day activity.
We spent a week here. Everything was great except ... the pools are difficult to get too. I had knee surgery and am mobile but the pools were just too far from rooms. Unfortunate we even tried to park close to pools but it is still a walk with stairs and all. Otherwise trip was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large, clean rooms and friendly staff!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful, large room. About 30 minute walk from main drag in Kailua-Kona. Nice pool. Staff that are attentive and pleasant. No continental breakfast or food near by, recommend bring provisions with you.
5 out of 5
by Mel

Heaven on Alii Drive

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff was a home away from home. A few thoughts: very comfortable, well appointed, quiet, conveniently located and the clear blue waters of the Pacific Ocean lapping at the property's edge! How much better can life be? (maybe if our 3 night stay was free?!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to everything in Kona

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We stayed her while we toured the big island. There were 6 of us in our party and the room was great. The hotel staff was very friendly at check-in. The hotel was quiet and had everything we needed for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Over all outstanding!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Management is so professional and well designed apt, pool viewing towards the ocean. Hats off to the MANAGEMENT!
Cons: Rooms need to be checked before the guests arrive, like Bed room light power switch was not working, but the facility folks took care immediately.
Location: Good location close to almost every thing.
Well maintained facility definitely recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Nice, relaxing, mature property overlooking Ocean

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good amount of room space to relax, nice size patio also. Staff is friendly, parking underground in shade helps keep car cool.
Cons: Faster elevator and ice machine in freezer, upgrade pools maybe, but not a big deal regardless as we only stayed 2 nights
Location: Long walk to heart of Kona, but nice to be quiet as its at edge of town.
Clean room, nice staff, soft sell timeshare but easy release. Slow ice machine, 2 basic pools with great temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington, New Zealand

Nice family place

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The pools and the location
Cons: the plates are not microwave safe. Not enough microwave safe plates to cook in the microwave.
Location: 8 minutes to walmart or target. grocery store is 8 minutes as well.
The layout of the hotel is good. It does not feel as big as it is. There are BBQ grills around the place, good parking, and the pools were deep pools that the kids liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great Staff!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location and design.
Cons: A Club Bar!
Location: Watch the whales, dolphins and sun set from your balcony!
We can't thank the Manager and Staff for making our Island of Hawaii experience top notch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels