Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Not a single piece of equipment in the gym works, nor the television in the room. On some days, the pool attendant didn't open up until 11am so we were unable to get pool towels until 11am. You have to pay for beach beds, 15 euros per bed per day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Too far from EVERYTHING. Non-impressive beach/gym. The photos are suggestive of a totally different experience. I wanted to be a bit away, from things, but this was just terrible. There is a bus that takes you into the town, about half hour to sites. Not much to eat/drink/buy here at all. The food at the hotel is terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Aug 17, 2017
-Gorgeous hotel with the beach in front. -Free parking -Nice pool and jacuzzies -The breakfast was very good. -Has a bus stop right next to the entrance (but I dont know how frecuentrly the bus pass by because I had a rental car). -Staff speaks fluent english.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by ioanna, Hotel Management
Thank for your nice feedback about Aphrodite Beach Resort. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Do not stay here.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Very bad management.
This place is the worst hotel in the entire country. The bathroom plumbing is clogged up. The jacuzzi is dirty as hell. Night shift has only 1 staff in the entire resort. No room service. If you ask for anything from staff they will charge you 5€ per request. Drinks and food are expensive and they don't even have good drinks or food. No towels are available after 5pm. This place sucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel beach resort

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel beach resort. Hotel reception and restaurant staff v helpful. Thalassa seafood restaurant is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
About 25 mins from the airport. Room was clean and well serviced, but a little dated. Nice beaches adjacent to the hotel. Breakfast was okay. Pool bar was very expensive for what you got. Staff were friendly and helpful. Oversll we had a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by ioanna, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for your comments , we assure you that your remarks are very helpful to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Close to beach, great spot at restaurant for jumping into ocean, good staff, amazing rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by ioanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay at Aphrodite Beach resort we look forward to welcoming you again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, Ca USA

Be Advised! Read reviews and you'll know!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Let's start with this location being inconveniently far from the Mykonos town and you'll be paying quite a bit on taxi drivers each way (€20-€25). The checking with a disgruntled guest yelling how horrible his honeymoon was made paying €800 euro with a horrible room, made my checking unpleasant, a room that had NO AIR CONDITIONING the first night and couldn't sleep with the doors open to let air in due to the amount of mosquitos made this a memorable night due to the lack of sleep. Called the hotel guests services and they said they couldn't do anything, they came back the next day around 6pm (18:00) to fix it. The hotel manager was not willing to accommodate and even though he spoke English quite well was not willing to assist in any way. The shower had long hairs all over it and the toiletries were dirty. Mini-bar had nothing inside so if you plan of coming to this place you better stop by a market and bring some extras. In overall this was supposed to be the most relaxing part of my holiday and unfortunately did not happen. If you book a hotel transfer do it with a private agency but not with Aphrodite hotel, it took 1 hour to get picked up and the vehicle was completely out of shape with no air conditioning for €20. Overall, be warned and don't expect anything less than a nightmare resort!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expeirence.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Staff didn't provide adicuate room service. Hotel conveniently close to kalafatis beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in need of maintenance & better service

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel has much potential as it's located right beside a quiet, almost private beach and good restaurant. However, it is in desperate need of better maintenance and service to customers. NOT a four star place! We stayed for five days in July and spent most of our time away from the resort. First you must know it is located on Kalafati beach which is 20 minutes from town - but the public bus only comes every 2 hours, taxis are rare, and the hotel claims to have a shuttle service however their bus is parked out of service. They will offer you a shuttle to ferry or airport for 20 euro per person each way - not 10 as listed on website. So they try pushing for you to get a car rental. We took the bus and rented an ATV. The pool is freezing cold salt water and with strong winds you can't even warm up in the sun - not relaxing at all. The beach is the better choice - however they charge you 17 euro a day even if you are a guest at the hotel. The room was like 2 star place - little amenities, hard small beds, ripped towels, stained sheets, bad drainage, ant infestation and our room didn't get cleaned for first 2 days until we complained. Breakfast was average - warm and cold food. Front desk staff was aloof - didn't give much attention to guests. One day my husband cut his foot on a rock in their pool and asked for a bandaid - front desk said they had no first aid supplies at all. We were shocked! This is definitely NOT a four star hotel - buyer beware!