Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great experience at the Park!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We were given a room in the Seacrest building, and I loved that it was front to back of the building, so we had an ocean view and a balcony! Much appreciated. The staff in the restaurant and gift shop were friendly and helpful. The short walk down to the beach made an early morning visit a must. A little campfire and I was able to relax for a couple of hours. One of the highlights of my vacation, for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Denise, Thank you very much for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Happy Camper

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Room comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Hello Phillip, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Kalaloch Lodge. We hope you had a wonderful experience! We wish you safe travels and hope that you visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Expected more for the cost of the stay.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The beach was wonderful, and easy to access with ample driftwood to view and examine. We saw a few intact shells but not as many as on other beaches.
Cons: Rodent control----and perhaps a radio.
Location: Camping, fishing, touring the rain forest was informative and enjoyable. Many trails to walk could be reached quickly. Sea otters and whales sometimes
We knew the lodge was out of the way, and the beach was very nice and easy to walk however, the cabin was tight with little room to move about and it had many mice investigating the cabin each night. I realize they were not going to attack me, but I still don't like critters running around and getting into everything at night when I am trying to sleep. When getting out of bed to use the BR at night, I was uncomfortable putting my feet on the floor. It was just eerie. The menu at the restaurant was also very expensive and offered fewer choices than I thought they should have. Seems it was styled for folks who like vegan and gluten free new age foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Dottie, Thank you for staying with us at Kalaloch Lodge. We truly appreciate your review, guest feedback is our best conduit to making valuable improvements. We apologize for the critters that visited your cabin and understand that this makes your stay very uncomfortable. We are aware of this issue and are working extremely hard to control this problem. We also apologize that the restaurant did not meet expectations and we will talk to the staff to see if we can offer more options for our guests. Again, thank you for sharing this feedback. We wish you safe travels and hope that you can give us another chance in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Olympic National Park Lodge

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Beach access and view.
Cons: Need a better shower head. Should provide some dish towels for kitchen.
Location: Other beaches within a reasonable distance. Hoh and Quinault rain forests nearby too.
Kalaloch Lodge has a great location on the coast with great views of ocean and beach. Cabin was very comfortable and clean. Both dining room and mercantile store available for food services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the great review and for staying with us at Kalaloch Lodge. We apologize that the shower head did not meet expectations and will discuss your comments with the staff to see what improvements can be made. We hope you had a great experience staying with us, and we hope you visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Calif

Nice hotel by the Beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere, the closeness of walking trails, the friendless of the staff and the restaurant at the lodge has pleasant staff.
Cons: Everything was perfect!
Location: There are beaches i.e. beaches close by where you can drive to and see the tide pools and a trip to the Hot rain forest
The staff was very informative and went out of their way to make guests feel comfortable. The Lodge is close by to the nearby beaches and great views of the beaches. The rooms are clean, relaxing and makes one want to stay there forever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Sophie, Thank you for the fantastic review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We wish you safe travels and hope you visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Posted May 29, 2017
Our cabin had an unobstructed view of the beach. Loved the wood burning stove and separate bedrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Sherry, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Kalaloch Lodge. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We wish you safe travels and hope that you visit us again soon! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor

beautiful beach, meh lodging

Posted May 7, 2017
Our room wasn't ready for more than an hour after check in time. The service in the lodge's restaurant was insanely slow and we were the only ones in it at the time. Outdated room, tiny stained towels, grubby carpet. I did not notice when booking the there was no TV, Wi-Fi or cell service. However, the beach was lovely when it wasn't pouring rain. I would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge, Hotel Management
Hello Sarah, We appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We are very sorry we did not meet expectations for your stay. We will make sure to discuss service expectations with our waitstaff and do our best to make future guest visit better. We wish you safe travels and thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Super friendly and accommodating staff. Wonderful cabins right beside the ocean. Wonderful hikes all around on the beaches and in the forests.
Cons: Provide a door mat inside the cabins so water doesn't get spread around the tile floors.
Location: We loved exploring the tide pools on Beach 4 and hiking on Ruby Beach. Hoh Rainforest was also spectacular!
Our family of 4 loved our time at Kalaloch Lodge. We stayed in one of the cabins and found it most enjoyable. Walks on the beaches and hikes near by were exceptional. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing all this wonderful feedback, it is truly appreciated! We having taken note of your suggestion for the door mat and will do our best to provide this for guests. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff was able to help enhance your experience. We wish you safe travels, and hope you will visit us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Off the Grid

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location and setting is perfect.
Location: Explore the Pacific coast and western side of the Olympic Peninsula from this location.
Unplug and unwind. Great place to relax and take in some of the best scenery in the country.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge, Hotel Management
Hello Toby, Thank you for the great review! We are very happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings around the area. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you in the future! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
3 out of 5
by Brenda

Lodge vs cabin

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Reservation said Lodge, but we got put in a cabin, with a tiny view through very dirty windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Hi Brenda, We apologize for miscommunication regarding your reservation as well as the uncleanliness. We will address these issues and make sure that we fix them for future visits. Thank you for the feedback and for your review. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge