Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca.

Great spot to unwind !

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location, safe & friendly.
Cons: Look over bedding (sheets)
Location: The beaches were amazing ! Rural with huge rocks & logs.
We got bumped up to a cabin from a reservation in the lodge due to loss of power from a storm blowing through. What a great experience. Loved the cabin ! Had trouble building a fire that would stay on ( Wood not ripe ? ) The staff was excellent ! Ate dinner at the lodge in the dark by candlelight (no power yet) The staff had it under control ! Head lamps while serving !! The only reason I gave a minus was the sheets had old blood stains on them (yuk) .Small but noticeable. All else was great !! I'd go back ! Power out added to a wonderful experience !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Michele, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this great feedback with us. We apologize for the power outage you experienced during your visit, but we are happy to hear you still had a great time and that you enjoyed your cabin. We will discuss the issues you experienced immediately with our staff in order to make valuable improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cabins near PNW beaches.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice cabins with kitchenette, wood stove, beach access, general store. Only complaint was 20% more using EXPEDIA!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us, we truly appreciate it! We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful experience during your stay and enjoyed all of the amenities that we have to offer! We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again, Andrea Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful location with a great room for a family escape while touring Olympic National Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us! We truly appreciate it. We are thrilled to know you had a wonderful stay wth us and enjoyed the location with your family! Thank you again for sharing this review with us, safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future! Best, Andrea Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The view.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Location beautiful. Nothing todo, except the beaches for more than 20 miles.
Housekeeping inconsistent. You have to ask them to change bed linens and vacuum if you are staying for more than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello N, Thank you for sharing this review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view, but we are very sorry for the lack of housekeeping you experienced. We will discuss your comments with our staff to make the necessary improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Lovely setting, rustic hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Beautiful setting. Nothing todo nearby, except to enjoy beaches. Closest activity Is more than 20 miles away.
Adequate room for such a high price. Housekeeping was poor. We requested clean linens and vacuuming after 3 days and got neither. Garbage not emptied except when we literally set the wastebasket by the door. Bathroom sink not cleaned, and their excuse was that our stuff was on the counter (even though we moved it away from the sink). Only decaf coffee and one cup were provided on one of our days, and we had to trek to the lodge (7am) to get regular coffee and more cups. Enjoyed the fire circle and meeting the people from other states; but conversations led to others giving examples of housekeeping issues, e.g., they arrived and given room that was "filthy" with dog hair. Housekeeping had to come in and clean it, and visitors were given two free breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Electra, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, we truly appreciate it. We apologize for the lack of housekeeping you experience during your visit. We have made note of your comments and will discuss the issues with our staff to make valuable improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful location, really good restaurant, would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you had a great time during your visit and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great experience at the Park!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We were given a room in the Seacrest building, and I loved that it was front to back of the building, so we had an ocean view and a balcony! Much appreciated. The staff in the restaurant and gift shop were friendly and helpful. The short walk down to the beach made an early morning visit a must. A little campfire and I was able to relax for a couple of hours. One of the highlights of my vacation, for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Denise, Thank you very much for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Happy Camper

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Room comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Hello Phillip, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Kalaloch Lodge. We hope you had a wonderful experience! We wish you safe travels and hope that you visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Expected more for the cost of the stay.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The beach was wonderful, and easy to access with ample driftwood to view and examine. We saw a few intact shells but not as many as on other beaches.
Cons: Rodent control----and perhaps a radio.
Location: Camping, fishing, touring the rain forest was informative and enjoyable. Many trails to walk could be reached quickly. Sea otters and whales sometimes
We knew the lodge was out of the way, and the beach was very nice and easy to walk however, the cabin was tight with little room to move about and it had many mice investigating the cabin each night. I realize they were not going to attack me, but I still don't like critters running around and getting into everything at night when I am trying to sleep. When getting out of bed to use the BR at night, I was uncomfortable putting my feet on the floor. It was just eerie. The menu at the restaurant was also very expensive and offered fewer choices than I thought they should have. Seems it was styled for folks who like vegan and gluten free new age foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Dottie, Thank you for staying with us at Kalaloch Lodge. We truly appreciate your review, guest feedback is our best conduit to making valuable improvements. We apologize for the critters that visited your cabin and understand that this makes your stay very uncomfortable. We are aware of this issue and are working extremely hard to control this problem. We also apologize that the restaurant did not meet expectations and we will talk to the staff to see if we can offer more options for our guests. Again, thank you for sharing this feedback. We wish you safe travels and hope that you can give us another chance in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Olympic National Park Lodge

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Beach access and view.
Cons: Need a better shower head. Should provide some dish towels for kitchen.
Location: Other beaches within a reasonable distance. Hoh and Quinault rain forests nearby too.
Kalaloch Lodge has a great location on the coast with great views of ocean and beach. Cabin was very comfortable and clean. Both dining room and mercantile store available for food services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the great review and for staying with us at Kalaloch Lodge. We apologize that the shower head did not meet expectations and will discuss your comments with the staff to see what improvements can be made. We hope you had a great experience staying with us, and we hope you visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge