Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Walked in to a fire roaring and the ocean crashing. So cool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

access to beach treacherous, overpriced food

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: see above
Location: long walks on beach, easy to walk once you are down there.
not nearly as comfortable and fresh looking as other lodges/motels in the area...old, worn out posing as environmentally modern, but it could use new paint, some TLC all around, some hooks in the bathroom or a place to put your stuff so you don't have to leave it on the floor while in the shower. No shampoo, minimal soap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca.

Great spot to unwind !

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location, safe & friendly.
Cons: Look over bedding (sheets)
Location: The beaches were amazing ! Rural with huge rocks & logs.
We got bumped up to a cabin from a reservation in the lodge due to loss of power from a storm blowing through. What a great experience. Loved the cabin ! Had trouble building a fire that would stay on ( Wood not ripe ? ) The staff was excellent ! Ate dinner at the lodge in the dark by candlelight (no power yet) The staff had it under control ! Head lamps while serving !! The only reason I gave a minus was the sheets had old blood stains on them (yuk) .Small but noticeable. All else was great !! I'd go back ! Power out added to a wonderful experience !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Michele, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this great feedback with us. We apologize for the power outage you experienced during your visit, but we are happy to hear you still had a great time and that you enjoyed your cabin. We will discuss the issues you experienced immediately with our staff in order to make valuable improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solitude by the Ocean

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
It felt amazing to get away from technology and just enjoy solitude with my family. Every day brought beautiful views and a quiet place to relax. The restaurant on site is amazing and I highly recommend the Crab Mac and Cheese!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review with us! We are so happy to hear you had a great time during your visit with your family and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cabins near PNW beaches.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice cabins with kitchenette, wood stove, beach access, general store. Only complaint was 20% more using EXPEDIA!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us, we truly appreciate it! We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful experience during your stay and enjoyed all of the amenities that we have to offer! We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again, Andrea Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful location with a great room for a family escape while touring Olympic National Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us! We truly appreciate it. We are thrilled to know you had a wonderful stay wth us and enjoyed the location with your family! Thank you again for sharing this review with us, safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future! Best, Andrea Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The view.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Location beautiful. Nothing todo, except the beaches for more than 20 miles.
Housekeeping inconsistent. You have to ask them to change bed linens and vacuum if you are staying for more than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello N, Thank you for sharing this review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view, but we are very sorry for the lack of housekeeping you experienced. We will discuss your comments with our staff to make the necessary improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Lovely setting, rustic hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Beautiful setting. Nothing todo nearby, except to enjoy beaches. Closest activity Is more than 20 miles away.
Adequate room for such a high price. Housekeeping was poor. We requested clean linens and vacuuming after 3 days and got neither. Garbage not emptied except when we literally set the wastebasket by the door. Bathroom sink not cleaned, and their excuse was that our stuff was on the counter (even though we moved it away from the sink). Only decaf coffee and one cup were provided on one of our days, and we had to trek to the lodge (7am) to get regular coffee and more cups. Enjoyed the fire circle and meeting the people from other states; but conversations led to others giving examples of housekeeping issues, e.g., they arrived and given room that was "filthy" with dog hair. Housekeeping had to come in and clean it, and visitors were given two free breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Electra, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, we truly appreciate it. We apologize for the lack of housekeeping you experience during your visit. We have made note of your comments and will discuss the issues with our staff to make valuable improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful location, really good restaurant, would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you had a great time during your visit and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great experience at the Park!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We were given a room in the Seacrest building, and I loved that it was front to back of the building, so we had an ocean view and a balcony! Much appreciated. The staff in the restaurant and gift shop were friendly and helpful. The short walk down to the beach made an early morning visit a must. A little campfire and I was able to relax for a couple of hours. One of the highlights of my vacation, for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Denise, Thank you very much for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge