Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Lovely motel off interstate highway 5.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Clean and value for the price.
Cons: Not the greatest mattress but it was clean and I slept well.
Clean, simple and everything you need for a nights rest. Nice location off the interstate # 5. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and a georgeous view of the sunset in the evening. To bonus is that Elvis Presely stayed here in 1962.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very clean , nor quiet , nor comfortable pla

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The rooms are dirty , the beds are hard as the floor , the bathroom sink was plugged with debri in it , the bathroom floor had some kind of stains all over it around the toilet , and the train goes by every 25 mins or so and vibrates the place , and the counter person was drunk at 8 am and I had to wake him to check out ! Avoid this place !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to rest before early fishing

Posted May 12, 2015
Location: So close to the Kalama river, beautiful fishing holes and lots of them.
For a Motel/Inn, it has all you need for a few hours of rest before heading to the river. Considering there are 2 busy roads ( 1 being I-5) on each side of the Inn, we couldn't hear the road noise. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. Staff was friendly as well. No complaints :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
While this hotel isn't anything "fancy", it was comfortable and clean. It was honestly perfect for the great price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice and cozy

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great restaurant next door and close by market and freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moab, Ut

Kalama, Wa Kalama River Inn

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and eager to meet our needs. It was clean and comfortable. The rates are reasonable and we stayed for 15 days.
Cons: I think some people may be bothered by the noise from the Interstate, but myself, I found it soothing.
Location: If you're into nature, this is definitely an area you would enjoy. The Kalama river is one of the countries best for rafting.
The room was clean and comfortable. I felt welcomed by the staff, they were all very friendly and accomadating . We stayed for two weeks and 1 day. The hotel is located next to the Interstate, but I found the noise soothing and was not bothered by it at all. I intend to recommend this hotel to friends and family should they travel through the area.
1 out of 5
by John from Seattle,Wa

Loud,noisy hotel next to I-5

Posted Aug 6, 2013
It was the worst experience of my life...We reserved a room through Expedia with 2 beds.When we arrived he informed us that he did not have anymore rooms with 2 beds,but he could rent us 2 rooms with 1 bed each...What a joke...Then the a/c did not work and the hotel is about 40 yards away from a train track and Interstate 5... I will never stay in this place again..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee, WA

Smelly and a little run down.

Posted Jul 20, 2011
Being so close to I-5, the traffic noise was very loud. There was a musty, dank smell in the room, although the bathroom was very clean and the bedding was as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

"Where's the Pool?"

Posted Jul 20, 2011
If you need to stay in Kalama, this is your only choice. I'd recommend traveling 8 miles down the road to Woodland, where there are multiple hotel choices. The "amenities" list says there are coffee makers and alarm clocks in the rooms, we had neither. The refrigerator in our room made a noise that sounded like a smoke detector was going off in the next room; a constant high pitched beep, beep, beep. I thought I would lose my mind. The road noise from I-5 was almost enough to drown it out, but not quite. The pictures of the motel show a pool, but you won't find it at the Kalama River Inn. I think the owner is just a guy trying to make a living, but there needs to be some serious updating done to this motel. Elvis stayed here on his way to Seattle years ago and I think the mattresses are probably the same ones. It's a cute town with nice antique shops and the restaurant in the parking lot is good. Fixing up this motel would be helpful to the entire town.