Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
pleasant experience excellent breakfast very nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view hotel in Kalamata

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Allround a excellent hotel. I thought it is best seaside view hotel in that area. Stuff were friendly and helpful. There are choice in breakfat, we liked it. There are many food places within 2 miles. We stayed nine night and had 3 night each Mati, Patras and kalamata, it was the most existing experience. There is a issue about swiming pool generally in Greece , most of the swiming pools shout around last week of October so my family missed out 2 places. Before i booked holiday i checked weather prospects and was indicated that around 22 degree Celsius in land and 23 in water, so for us it was still summer time. I hope hotels must indicate when swiming pool are shout, we paid extra money for swiming pools. We have been driving and visited acropolis, Marathon, Apollo Delphi, Olympia, Corinth and more places. We are very pleased about our journey, i always admirer of ancient Greece. We call our tour as a self knowledge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent and friendly staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Exactly as expected and faithful to reviews

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, acess to beach, towels were supplied at pool and beach and very close to Kalamata.
Cons: Waiting time for food at the beach restaurant was way way way too long.
Location: A short drive to Kalamata downtown.
It is not just an hotel across the street from the sea, it is a complex with many villa's which host multiple rooms. All clean, sized appropriately for you as per description (we had a 3 bed apartment in one of those 6 rooms villa). Nice pool but a bit crowded. Beach across the street. Great bar, restaurant and service. Service can be a bit long at lunch from beach but otherwise, quality of food is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kalamata is great to visit, and stay at the Elite

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Provides everything you need for great experience in the region.
Location: Located on a beach, but not just a beach town. The downtown has great shops, churches, museums, etc. Many interesting sights nearby.
Kalamata is a very nice city to visit, and the Elite is a great place to stay while there. It is located on the beach, but also an easy drive from downtown. The restaurant serves an outstanding breakfast, and the few meals we've had other times of the day were equally pleasing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Nice place. Management unprofessional

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Booked for 5 days on Expedia. They wanted us, a family of 4 to move to another room on the 4th night. I told them it was ridiculous and moved to Horizon Blu. I expected a little more courtesy and better service from management for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kallithea, Attica

Nice hotel for a descent accomodation

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel premises are very good for having a nice and comfortable staying, near a clean beach. The hotel staff is very kind and polite. It is recommended either for couples or families with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great beach area

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location, beach
We stayed only one night---I wish it had been longer. The hotel is located across the street from a beach with calm, warm, clear water. The hotel provides lounge chairs and umbrellas (a must-have given the strong Grecian sun). The hotel has a restaurant but any restaurants are within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by jOE H from Pinellas Park, Fl, U.S.A.

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
MY ROOM'S BALCONY FACED A HIGHWAY 100 FEET AWAY. THE DESK WOULDN'T ANSWER THE PHONE. I WALKED DOWN TO REPORT THAT THE A/C WASN'T WORKING. A GUY SAID HE WOULD BE RIGHT UP TO HAVE A LOOK. HE NEVER SHOWED. THERE WAS NO OFFER TO CHANGE MY ROOM. NO ONE OF STAFF EVER MADE EYE CONTACT OR SMILED. THE BREAKFAST WAS A PLENTIFUL BUFFET. HOWEVER, YOU EAT 20 FEET FROM THE HIGHWAY. IT IS NICE AND QUIET IN THE PARKING LOT, BEHIND THE BUILDING. THE PRIVATE BEACH IS OPEN TO ANYONE. THE HOTEL ADDRESS IS NOT CONSISTENT WITH THE MAP. IT IS 2 MILES DISTANT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from New York

Perfect Hotel For Families and Couples

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: accomodations, location, staff, views, restaurant
Cons: nothing
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Elite. We are a family of four and the bungalow we stayed in was spacious and clean. The pool area was breathtaking. The mountains and sea were surrounding us. The views from every area of the hotel were breathtaking and seemed unreal. The food by the pool and in the restaurant were excellent. The buffet breakfast was unbelievable! Every staff member was courteous and very helpful. The beaches and restaurants stretched for miles and miles. Having the beach across the street was wonderful. Umbrellas, chairs, waiter service and music made the beaches the place to be until the evening. The location was perfect: beaches, mountains, restaurants, platia, kastraki, shopping... so much nearby and so much to do!!!! Although Kalamata is packed with wonderful restaurants, the Apagkio on Salaminos Street was by far the best food we ate in all of Greece. We will definitely stay at the Elite again have recommended it to family, friends and business associates.