Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good for stop off in Kalamata.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Family room excellent. Normal room initially shown weak.
Lovely location on beach. Good facilities. This was a stop off enrolee to Costa Navarino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Reservations Dpt, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marin County, CA

Great Locartion. Great Staff. 30 visits plus

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Always a good place to stay at a value price. A late summer rate of $150/day is very good for this hotel. It is value for the location and service. Food is always excellent five star. Staff is great too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Sydney

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel, right on the sea. Even in late October, the weather was nice enough for a swim. The breakfast and room were better than our expectations after reading other reviews. The hotel was more than adequate and didn't feel dated to us. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Con from Sydney

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
I love The Filoxenia Hotel in Kalamata. It is well located right on the beach, views are great, rooms extremely clean and the staff couldn't do enough to make sure my stay was satisfactory I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
by Maria from London

Lovely hotel and facilities

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed here for one night (my husband and I) as it was a stopover for us but the hotel was absolutely lovely and I couldn't fault it in any way. We would definitely stay again and possibly for longer next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glenview IL

Average hotel with nice pool and beach.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Family hotel. Many kids with kid activities. Average food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Fair hotel, nice grounds and beach amenities.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Overall ok experience. Stayed in a ground level room and disappointed with the view as it was facing the rear garden. Room smelled damp. TV and WiFi absolutely outdated.
4 out of 5
by Esther from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We've been coming to this hotel for more than 20 years and unfortunately it has not been significantly updated since our first trip. Otherwise clean and good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Filoxenia is a great hotel in Kalamata. The setting is great. The only reason that I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is that the rooms could use some updating and the wifi signal beyond the lobby area is weak.