Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marin County, CA

Great Locartion. Great Staff. 30 visits plus

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Always a good place to stay at a value price. A late summer rate of $150/day is very good for this hotel. It is value for the location and service. Food is always excellent five star. Staff is great too.
4 out of 5
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Sydney

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel, right on the sea. Even in late October, the weather was nice enough for a swim. The breakfast and room were better than our expectations after reading other reviews. The hotel was more than adequate and didn't feel dated to us. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Con from Sydney

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
I love The Filoxenia Hotel in Kalamata. It is well located right on the beach, views are great, rooms extremely clean and the staff couldn't do enough to make sure my stay was satisfactory I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
by Maria from London

Lovely hotel and facilities

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed here for one night (my husband and I) as it was a stopover for us but the hotel was absolutely lovely and I couldn't fault it in any way. We would definitely stay again and possibly for longer next time.
2 out of 5
by ATHANASIOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Giannoula from ΣΠΑΡΤΗ

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
ΓΕΝΙΚΑ ΚΑΛΟ ΞΕΝΟΔΟΧΕΙΟ ΣΕ ΑΡΙΣΤΗ ΤΟΠΟΘΕΣΙΑ .ΘΕΛΕΙ ΛΙΓΟ ΦΤΙΑΞΙΜΟ ΤΟ ΚΤΙΡΙΟ Κ ΛΙΓΟ ΚΑΛΥΤΕΡΟ ΠΡΩΙΝΟ ΟΧΙ ΣΕ ΠΟΣΟΤΗΤΕΣ ΑΛΛΑ ΣΕ ΠΟΙΟΤΗΤΑ Κ ΛΙΓΗ ΠΑΡΑΚΟΛΟΥΘΗΣΗ ΤΟ ΜΠΟΥΦΕ ΤΟΥ ΠΡΩΙΝΟΥ ΑΠΟ ΤΟΥΣ ΥΠΕΥΘΥΝΟΥΣ ΓΙΑΤΙ ΕΙΝΑΙ ΛΙΓΟ ΧΥΜΑ ΣΤΟ ΚΥΜΑ.Κ ΚΑΤΙ ΑΛΛΟ ΝΟΜΙΖΩ ΟΤΙ ΔΕΝ ΕΙΧΕ ΝΑΥΑΓΟΣΩΣΤΗ Η ΠΙΣΙΝΑ ΑΛΛΑ ΔΕΝ ΕΙΜΑΙ ΣΙΓΟΥΡΟΣ.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glenview IL

Average hotel with nice pool and beach.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Family hotel. Many kids with kid activities. Average food.