Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A nice resort style hotel. Not a great location for exploring Kalamata central unless you have a car. Buses were too infrequent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry UK

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 9, 2008
We visited this hotel out of season. It was quiet but the view from the balconies is superb. All rooms have a sea view, loking across Messinian Bay towards Kalamata and the mountains. Hotel a bit noisy with school parties. Coffee in room would be nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good for a one night stay

Posted Jan 1, 2008 on Hotels
Comfortable, good value for money, recently refurbed, rooms & public areas v. smart. BUT.. no tea/coffee in room had to buy at bar despite 1am arrival... also staff forgot to hand back passport upon departure - in process of paying bar bill we forgot to ask (should have been an automatic process) so had to make another journey back to collect... BUT we also left something in room which staff looked after for us and on the whole, were extremely polite and helpful. Would stay again. PS Great views over Kalamata from room and dining area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Gorgeous location on the Mediterrean Sea

Posted Nov 29, 2007
Beautiful location and very friendly staff who were very helpful in assisting us to cross the language barrier. Parking area rather small, especially when hotel is at full capacity. Everything is very modern and new and kept extremely clean. Only suggestion would be that they take the time to clean the carpets in the rooms. We were very pleased with our accomodations. If ever in Kalamata Greece again, this is where we would choose to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamshire

Excellent for a first night

Posted Jul 14, 2007
Very friendly and helpfull staff, right on the sea front with a pebble beach and diving pontoon. Good restaurant with a local (greek) menu. Be aware there is a very loud beach bar within 100 yards that is extreemly busy on Sunday's, but it stopped at dusk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

would recomend to others

Posted Jul 12, 2007
our stay at the messinian bay was very comfortable. we would stay there again. The food could be better, the pool was amazing (the kids loved it), the beach in front of the hotel had to many big rocks but overall not bad. If you arrive by car,there may be a slight problem because if they are hosting a wedding you won't be able to find any parking. There is a view from every room and it is amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good overall hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2006
Great view from every room.Clean and relatively quiet.Limited parking space.Room was not ready for check-in on time (2pm)
4 out of 5
by JEAN MARC from Nantes

Pour une halte à Kalamata.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Possibilité de se baigner soit dans la piscine, soit dans la mer. Hôtel de bord de mer impersonnel, petit déjeuner correcte sans plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Viel Entspannung

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Die Aussicht vom Zimmer auf die Bucht von Kalamata. Ebenso der kleine Strand mit Liegen.
Location: Das Hotel ist etwas abgelegen.
Absolut ruhig und erholsam. Die Aussicht vom Balkon auf das Meer ist grandios.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Ωραία θέα. Πολύ όμορφος ο χώρος της πισίνας. Καλή σχέση ποιότητας τιμής.