Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place close to Ice Cream

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Active street scene. View of sea. Clean. Nice. A little noisy at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great late summer break

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Nicely located on the sea front with wonderful views from the room balcony (if on the upper floors), and there is a very pleasant rooftop terrace for breakfast and drinks later on. Stayed five nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Excellent value. Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jean-Paul

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel: prime location, clean and modern room and comfortable bed. Best feature was the restaurant which served a lovely breakfast, coffee to order and a stunning view of the coast - perfect way to start each day. Note that the free parking has only a few spaces (7 I think) that must be reserved in advance. However, opposite the hotel is a public parking area that lets you stay overnight for only 3 Euros. Overall we were extremely happy with this hotel as a base for exploring the southern Peloponnese. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Roxana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Kalamata.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and modern hotel in good location. Nice rooms with balconies, very nice view from the room, excellent breakfast, great rooftop restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great value

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great value for the price you pay. Proximity to the beach is a plus and it is close to many restaurants and cafes. I have stayed here several times and would do so again. It may not have all the amenities other hotels have (gyms, etc.) but you will not be disappointed. Also, the breakfast that is included is good which comes along a great view on the top floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Modern hotel, close to the port, don't stay on 1st

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Customer service, smell of the bathroom, not placing guests in a room surrounded by other rooms filled with teenagers. Common Sense!!
Location: Swimming, 20 minutes walk from the center.
The good: The hotel is clean and well-located, and the breakfast is good, with a great rooftop terrace on which to enjoy it. The rest.... Mediocre at best. We booked 2 months in advance, and requested a quiet room on a higher floor (the hotel has 5 floors). Not only did we not get a room on floor 2, 3 or 4, they put us on the first floor, facing the road, with the rooms around us filled by kids attending a sports tournament. Every morning at 7 AM, the kids (13 to 15 years old) would run around yelling to each other and slamming the doors, and the staff did nothing. Where is the common sense? Every night, the noise from the road kept us awake until 2 -3 am. At check in we told the hotel staff that we had requested a higher and quiet room, and the staff member, despite seeing the request on the reservation, told us that they were not guaranteed, and if it was noisy, we should just close our window. We could not even switch rooms, since the hotel was fully booked. The icing on the cake was that our bathroom smelled bad, likely due to uncleaned drains. This needs to be addressed. If the service and attention to detail were better, than this hotel could be pleasing, but as of now, it is over-rated. Avoid the first floor at all costs. Move to a room on the back of the building if necessary and if possible. If we had been able to sleep well and had better customer service, we could support the 8/10 rating of the hotel. As it is, we would give it a 5-6 out of 10 at best
4 out of 5
by Sharon from San Diego

Getaway in Kalamata, Greece

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet little town. A little too quite for my taste. The hotel was great and the facilities top notch. Couldn't have been happier with the breakfast or the service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels