Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

The PERFECT stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: To be open ALL year-around. (currently it's closing 2 months during winter time)
Location: Perfect location - surrounded by untouched lush green nature & at the same time directly on the beach. Pylos, Voidokoilia - worth a visit.
The first time ever we had a super perfect stay and feel that the 5 star rating of the property is not enough to reflect the actual 6 star conditions, amenities, facilities and service level of a hotel. We spend four incredibly wonderful days at the Westin, Costa Navarino and can only recommend it to everyone as an absolutely must for holidays in Greece. Everything from the genuine friendliness of the staff, the perfect condition of the whole resort (room, buildings, surroundings, gardens) and the leisure facilities (pools, table tennis etc.) were what was needed for us to spend a perfect family holiday and a perfect birthday trip for our little 3-year-old (with happy birthday songs and wishes from the staff and a surprise cake from the hotel). We will definitely be back for more and recommend it to all our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel amenities and infrastructure is excellent and family friendly. Having said that, the restaurants are not at the same high level as the rest of the hotel, and pricing at the hotel restaurants is excessive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Full of facilities

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful hotel full of facilities but staff (Reception area) needs further experience to deal with regular clients. Over pricing to what they offer. Air condition in the room is controlled by the front office which is reduclus. Many Swimming pools and beach are very clean and beautiful. The Restuarants are way over priced but you must try the "Nargile" Lebanese cousin every tasty fresh and value for money. Breakfast is well organized and good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Fantastic Modern Resort

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very high end resort, quite atypical of Greece. Great attentive and warm staff, very good food, nice clean pools, modern and well furnished. Nothing bad to say about anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Excellent service, food, rooms, kids club, pools and sea. The staff are very kind and helpful. Rooms are equipped with everything you might need. Very good staff in the kids club and good babysitters in the evenings. Very good aqua park. Would certainly return to this hotel with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Excellent all around, special commendation for the staff and facilities at the gym, indoor pool, yoga and basketball court. Amazing architecture, gardens, pools and above all a fantastic beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Excellent hotel pity about the time of year!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and would go back in a heartbeat we decided to go in the Oct half term but a few things let the place down I.e. There was building works going on and this was noisy especially in the early mornings when we wanted to sleep; the water pool temperature was freezing and meant with the kids we were forced to use the indoor pool. Not all the restaurants were open so made eating out difficult as choice was limited! What would have been good was to have a place for crepe's or cakes on site and heating the kids pool! Otherwise the place is amazing and all in all a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Incredible luxury hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015
A must see in Messinia! Only complaint we have is there was no free wifi access throughout the hotel only in certain areas of the lobby. For the amount the hotel charges a night wifi should be free throughout the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

has it all but has no character

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: the facilities
Cons: The overall attitude and responsiveness of the staff including the senior management
This hotel is probably one of the most dissappointing hotels I have ever stayed in, it has everything you could possibly want, except for that special secret ingredient, what is most surprising is that the service is a let down, especially considering everywhere else in Greece they absolutely cannot do enough or you. The rooms are very comfy, there are alot of restaurants, but they are very expensive, and to be honest the food is better out of the hotel. If you are in Greece do yourself a favour and stay in a real greek place and not an americanised resort, the service is better, the food is cheaper and the staff actually seem to want to help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

First Class Experience

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything is available in the resort and within reasonable walking distance
Cons: Dinner at Inba restaurant was a gorgeous, outdoor location with good sushi and drinks. Other items on the menu over salted and too expensive.
Location: Small town with restaurants and shops about 7 km away.
Beautiful, first class resort. Rooms are clean and very comfortable with spacious balconies and ocean view rooms. Every amenity at your disposal - beautful pools, restaurants and amazing beach with waiter service. Beautiful golf course on site.