Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Everything you need but maybe not everything you w

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Excellent Wifi throughout the vast resort complex
Cons: Maybe lower food/drink pricing More help knowing where to go at times - the resort is so vast; breakfast etc, pointers in the right direction would be
Location: Voidokilia beach (not organised but amazing natural spot) Methoni Castle Ancient Olympia Palace of Nestor Pylos' 2 castles Ancient Messene
An excellent hotel but, if you don't plan to use the huge array of facilities, it might not be the place for you. The food we tried at resort restaurants was indeed tasty but also pricey (portion didn't need to be so big). If you prefer the swimming pool to the beach, there's so much pool and so many loungers with attentive staff. But if you prefer the beach to pools, it isn't the best beach in the area. It's better for watersports than swimming. Also, whilst the hotel has everything, it can't have that local feeling of going outside the resort. If you like to get out and about with your days to local sites or restaurants, you won't be making best use of the hotel so it might not be the best value option for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Magnificent place, polite and warm staff, ill visit it again, i would definitely reccomend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super weekend

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellence as always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

The PERFECT stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: To be open ALL year-around. (currently it's closing 2 months during winter time)
Location: Perfect location - surrounded by untouched lush green nature & at the same time directly on the beach. Pylos, Voidokoilia - worth a visit.
The first time ever we had a super perfect stay and feel that the 5 star rating of the property is not enough to reflect the actual 6 star conditions, amenities, facilities and service level of a hotel. We spend four incredibly wonderful days at the Westin, Costa Navarino and can only recommend it to everyone as an absolutely must for holidays in Greece. Everything from the genuine friendliness of the staff, the perfect condition of the whole resort (room, buildings, surroundings, gardens) and the leisure facilities (pools, table tennis etc.) were what was needed for us to spend a perfect family holiday and a perfect birthday trip for our little 3-year-old (with happy birthday songs and wishes from the staff and a surprise cake from the hotel). We will definitely be back for more and recommend it to all our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel amenities and infrastructure is excellent and family friendly. Having said that, the restaurants are not at the same high level as the rest of the hotel, and pricing at the hotel restaurants is excessive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Full of facilities

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful hotel full of facilities but staff (Reception area) needs further experience to deal with regular clients. Over pricing to what they offer. Air condition in the room is controlled by the front office which is reduclus. Many Swimming pools and beach are very clean and beautiful. The Restuarants are way over priced but you must try the "Nargile" Lebanese cousin every tasty fresh and value for money. Breakfast is well organized and good staff.
5 out of 5
by Gavin from Little Chalfont

Fabulous place, amazing staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing. The staff are what make the hotel so unique amongst the 5 star set. They are helpful, positive and take a personal Interest in you during your stay. They are the wow factor on top of this beautiful resort.
5 out of 5
by Paul C from New York

Paradise in messinia

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing resort! Tremendous service with excellent food, Especially great breakfast buffet. Would definitely like to come back with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Fantastic Modern Resort

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very high end resort, quite atypical of Greece. Great attentive and warm staff, very good food, nice clean pools, modern and well furnished. Nothing bad to say about anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Costa Navarino

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to take the family...very upmarket resort. It is expensive, so be warned. Got the meal plan but still spent considerably more each evening as we ate at the higher end restaurants which came with additional fees. We had a great time and thought service at the hotel was great (had read some reviews to the contrary...not our experience at all). Apparently the hotel was 85% full when we were there, but it didn't feel crowded.