Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, Mi

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel was nice, the room was nice the hot tub was not hot not even bath tub temperature that would have made it much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very nice hotel friendly staff clean comfy. Would recommend and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Very pleased

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: It was close to home and affordable.
Cons: Would have been nice to have a mini refrigerator in the room.
We were having our one and only bathroom completely remodeled and needed a place to stay that was close to home. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I hope I don't have to leave my house for my kitchen remodel, but if I do, I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty. No fridge or microwave in room

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Dirty bedding. Bugs in windows. No fridge or microwave in room. No towels in pool area. Charged more than quoted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Overnight Stop En Route to Notre Dame

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Great location - easy to find off the highway.
Cons: It would be nice if they had a gym on site.
Location: As noted above, we stayed here en route to South Bend. No slight intended but Kalamazoo is a safer and cleaner place to spend the night.
On game Day South Bend motels jack up their prices to exorbitant rates, i.e., a minimum of $250. Americ Inn offers a reasonable price with a one hour drive to South Bend. They put on a good breakfast and the staff are very friendly. I would definitely recommend Americ Inn as a good clean safe place to spend a couple of nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We made a last minute reservation while traveling. The price was reasonable. Finding the hotel was not easy. The signage on the road leading in is very poor. We finally found the front entrance after driving around for a bit. Check in was easy. The room was a bit musty smelling. We turned on the AC and it helped a bit. Overall, our stay was fine. Nothing fantastic. Nothing horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Clean and comfortable hotel. Breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice beds
Cons: Larger lobby for breakfast and pool. haha!
Fast check in/check out. Nice room. VERY small pool and pool deck was full of rowdy kids doing cannon balls. VERY small lobby for breakfast was also full of said rowdy kids and not many tables to sit at. We were told the hotel was totally booked the night we stayed and the facilities are not that big, so it was understandable. Quiet at night and that's all we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MN

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean, very nice, great for the money
Cons: Being super super picky, the elevator/hall carpeting seemed old. But that did not affect my stay.
Location: We were passing through. Arrived late and didn't notice much.
We only stayed one night, but hotel staff was kind, everything was clean, and I had no issue without stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Better hotels in the area for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Took forever for someone to check us in. Not sure how long the gentleman in front of me waited before me. When we got to our room it smelled musty and felt damp. The pool had so much chlorine in it that it burned your eyes just sitting poolside. We had to open the door and the emergency door to help. Sofa bed had no sheets or blankets; discovered this and it took desk staff over 30 minutes to bring me up bedding. Young kids needed to get to bed. Breakfast was meh. For the price you pay you can definitely get a better deal down the street on Sprinkle Road.