Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Good clean hotel. it had some newer updates. Nice rooms too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good, hot tub out.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
All was great, the only problem was that the hot tub was not working, which would have helped my back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Michigan

Clean hotel with easy access to I94 and Kalamazoo

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Very Clean. Loved the decor. Bummed that hot tub didn't work. Best sleep I had our whole vacation. Unfortunately it was the worst breakfast we had though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
HOT TUB- OUT OF ORDER. BREAKER OUTLET AT BREAKFAST FOR TOASTER BLEW AND WORKER DID NOT NO WHAT TO DO BUT MOVE TOASTER TO NEW OUTLET.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very average hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We stopped on our way from Toronto to Minneapolis just for the night. Wear and tear is showing, room was clean though. Right off of 94 so was convenient. Breakfast was a major disappointment. Ok for one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast availability.
Location: Too near freeway. Poor signage on street makes it hard to find. Near airport, restaurants.
Too much freeway noise. Motorcycles, hot rodders, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Stevensville

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable and clean
Cons: fumigate the hallways ...they smell. Internet connection was a little rough to get onto and stay on.
Location: St Joseph and the beaches are amazing. Music down there was awesome.
People were friendly and nice. However we had to call several times as the smoke alarms kept going off in the hallways. A little discerning. Perhaps they just needed batteries, anyhow the guy at the desk said "someone with a lighter had set it off" But we were in the hallway when we first heard it and no one was there but me, and I don't smoke. Also the internet was a little sketchy. but eventually we got it to work. Beds were good, everything was clean, just a little run down, especially the hallways. The bedroom was fine though. The bathroom however was so small you could not get two in the room at the same time. I would stay again if I had to. The price for this room was $20 more than a really nice Americinn in Kalamazoo, but this was closer to St Joseph which is where we needed to be. I guess the main problem was that there was a fishing conference/tournament??? and everything was booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ph. mich

Posted Jun 9, 2015
10 minutes from downtown Kalamazoo But right off of I94
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Such a convenient hotel! Very clean and comfortable, nice distance from downtown Kalamazoo, and a decent continental breakfast. Nothing too fancy, but clean, comfy, and convenient! Just what we were looking for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels