Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Very nice hotel just wright for our visit.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very clean, comfortable and slightly secluded. It also has a nice lobby/breakfast area.
Location: Location is very well placed just off the intersection of a main highway and an active connecting street.
We had a very enjoyable three day stay. The hotel was well located promoting easy access for touring the surrounding area. We will stay here again the next time we visit the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold breakfast

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel was nice. Staff was good. Breakfast was a disappointment. All hot items...eggs, biscuits, gravy, French toast were cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Sheets were dirty, including crumbs, and floor looked as though it hadn't been vacumned in a long time,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Nicole Du Shane - GM, Hotel Management
Please inform front desk immediately of any dissatisfaction with your room. We would have resolved the issue or upgraded you to a different room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice location near restaurants and university. Room clean but elevator had sticky floor during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our need, great rate.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
There were only 2 kleenex left in the room. Poor WiFi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, Mi

More than expected

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: Hallway carpet could use a good cleaning
Location: Less than 10 minutes to WMU campus and the same distance from Main St where all types of shopping and restaurants were available.
Stayed one night while moving daughter into WMU and I just wanted a clean inexpensive to place for overnight.What we received where amenities that we normally would have paid double the price. In room coffee maker, fridge, microwave and iron. Usable WiFi and my wife took advantage of a continental breakfast. My daughter is an incoming freshmen, so for the next 4 years, I've found my home when visiting Kalamazoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Nicole Du Shane - GM, Hotel Management
We strive to make our guests as happy and comfortable as possible. Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Already sent in review

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: good breakfast courteous staff
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Funeral Applebees for dinner
Was not a happy experience due to booze bottle under mattress and dirty wet towels on back of bathroom door. If I had booked my room through the hotel we would have had a discount but since we booked through u there was no compensation for our inconvenience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Reviews on multiple websites are not necessary as the response will remain the same. We cannot extend discounts when a third party booking company has been used.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

great hotel for great price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: price, continental breakfast, location, clean room,
Location: visit Air Zoo amusement, Kalamazoo museum
during the entire stay hotel was nice and clean, nothing out of place. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with activities going on in the area. Addition to that the house keeping was outstanding! The breakfast was had a good variety to be an continental breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Erratic Internet

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nice clean rooms.
Cons: Internet.
Location: Location good. Right off highway.
I've stayed two separate times for 2 nights in the past month at this hotel. Overall the hotel is nice, but the internet is erratic. Once it was down completely for a day. The other days it works fine for while, then unusable to the point that you can't even run a download test because it is so slow. If you need the internet for business, do not stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brimfield Illinois

Funeral

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable but the phone didn't work, I had to plug the microwave into a multiple outlet cord and then it made noise, the tub faucet wouldn't turn off. Breakfast offered gravy and biscuits along with the usual cereals, bakery products, fruit, yogurt and a waffle machine but no meat or eggs. There wasn't able exercise room but I was offered a pass to a gymnastics two doors down.