Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Good rate, cleanliness of room
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Costco, lots of restaurants
We were just stopping in Kalamazoo for one night, and this hotel was great. We could've stayed for additional nights if our schedule allowed. Upon checking in, the hotel staff was super nice and helpful. Our room was spacious enough for us. There was plenty of food within driving distance to choose from. Only con we can think of is the noisiness -- we weren't sure if it was the upstairs air conditioning unit, or the refrigerated truck parked outside our window, but nevertheless it kept us up at around 2 in the morning. Maybe some tea bags for the room rather than just coffee would have been nice. Otherwise, the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Ok hotel, not all front desk managers are friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Nicole Du Shane - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We greatly appreciate it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The quality of the hotel wasn't at all what I expected based off of the reviews. I asked for extra washcloths for my room and received a hand towel cut in half (one with stains on it). I also received a corner of a towel (literally) as the 3rd "wash cloth". The hotel had an odor... maybe from all of the pets or I have no clue or justification but the natural odor just smelled bad. All of the furniture was completely out of date. I happened to walk through the second floor while the cleaning of rooms occurred and saw that the refrigerated food is in the same closet as the rags and towels for the hotel (a see through fridge). That grossed me out and I didn't eat the breakfast during our stay. The one time I tried it, I ended up throwing it all away because it was disgusting (which was beyond disappointing). They brought microwaved sausages out in an old bowl to refill the metal pan. They microwaved the eggs in the lobby they were serving food and the waffles taste like cleaner or something of that nature. People stood out in the parking lot drinking near the door in the evenings. I definitely would NOT stay here e v e r again. I was embarrassed that I had even booked it. I expected more from a Wyndham hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Nicole Du Shane - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We would have appreciated knowing about the "wash clothes" you were given while you were here. I would have been able to track down which housekeeper gave you those as they took the wrong towels from the laundry room. As for our breakfast and breakfast storage room, we usually receive compliments on our breakfast from our guest. Also, we do not store towels and rags in the same room as our food; towels and rags are kept in the laundry room while only food is stored in the 2nd floor room. I looked at our Communication Log and I am seeing no complaints from the room you reserved. Next time, with any hotel, please make dissatisfaction known to Front Desk and Management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel location is great. Friendly and nice staff. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Nicole Du Shane - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback; we greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay near family

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good breakfast, clean room. Nice neighborhood area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Nicole Du Shane - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback; we greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you as our guest in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad bed making noises. Towels dirty n has hair in

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Bad bad bad bad hotel The towels are dirty ! The bed was making noise We found a bug in bathroom area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Check in went smooth, but when we got to the room I noticed that there looked to be a small amount of spilled pop on the wall next to the best and something spilled on the night stand. When my husband went to take a shower, he noticed clothes that were hanging on the back of the door. Other then these few things the room was ok. At breakfast they ran out of biscuits and eggs. was quiet a while before they put new ones out. They could have used a second hand helping the the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to WMU

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The gal assigned to the clerks desk was making coffee (so she said) as we waited at the empty check in desk for over 10 minutes. Was around 6pm.
Location: WMU and restaurant and bars nearby - very nice.
Over all real good, the check in experience was a bit trying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Overall the staff were pleasant and the room was clean.
Cons: The breakfast service/staff.
Location: In on business so I did not explore the area
I was greeted at check in and singed in fairly quickly. The room was clean and quiet. My stay was for two nights so the first morning I went down for breakfast at 7am and the layout was nice but missing some key items. They offer a hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy). They only had the sausage and gravy. When the other guest asked if the rest would be coming out soon the lady had no clue what he was talking about. More specifically He asked about the biscuits and eggs. She told him that this is what they had pointing to the tray of gravy and sausage. I am not sure if she was new and didn't know or if they were really out. The lady's overall attitude was not the best and this is why I ranked them lower for that area. The rest of the staff seemed to be nice and professional though. Anyways, the next morning the full breakfast was served and it was pretty good for a continental breakfast. The hotel is decent and kept clean. There are some updates that need to be done and during my visit I did notice a stairwell that was "out of service". It appears they were doing some work in it. I took this as they care about their building and were working on its upkeep. I took only a point for it needing some updates but overall looking nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Nicole Du Shane - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback; we greatly appreciate it. You are correct on two of your observations. The breakfast girl your referred to for the first morning had never done breakfast before. The regular breakfast attendant called in sick. The second item you were correct on is the stairway. We are in the process of stripping down wallpaper and repainting the entire hotel. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Wheelchair friendly!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was polite, but truly didn't understand about accessibility!
We asked for a wheelchair accessible room. We had an "accessible" room, but it was very cramped. Bathroom was good, cramped room made opening the bathroom difficult. 2 wheelchairs could not more around easily. Bed was so tall, we had to sleep (not really sleep) in our chairs. Horrible smell in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Nicole Du Shane - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback; we greatly appreciate it. I will take the too high of beds into advisement with the owners. Perhaps we can order new, lower beds for the handicap room. Thank you for giving us this valuable feedback. You are the first to express these issues.