Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent!
Location: Very close to WMU and the highways. Great location for participating in anything going on a WMU, football, hockey, plays, concerts.
Hotel is older but in good condition. Staff very friendly and helpful. It was a good experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, Il

Nice and Clean

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Went here as an emergency when our original stay was supposed to be at the Super 8 ( don't ever go to super 8 in Kalamazoo dirty, smelly, and not safe ) we were lucky there was a room left at Baymont but it was clean, staff was nice, and the facility was well kept. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our first room had stunk vugs all over it. When we went to the front desk to explain why we needed a new room they had nothing but excuses for the bugs in the first room. The second room we were moved to smelled like old musty cigarette smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from troy, mich

Old & gross

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Wallpaper falling off walls, furniture is old, but worst part- stink bugs all over room. DISGUSTING
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Had to switch rooms 3 times because of bugs in the room (stink bugs everywhere)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The room needed a lot of updating no one was ever at the front desk the bathroom had mold the toilet was leaking but the breakfast was pretty good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The rooms are shaby. The toilet and the floor around it were not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Stayed so we could see our college kid! Nice place and relatively inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel with great, welcoming staff

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I had a hang up in travel and their manager did everything she could to help me. The hotel is older but was clean and comfortable. The friendly, welcoming staff is their best asset! And the breakfast was great too :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes, NY

Pleasant hotel located near city

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel near Miller Hall was great. Museums, eateries and college were close by.
Cons: We were satisfied.
Location: Museum, college, South Haven, and Air Museum were very accessible from the motel.
The hotel was very comfortable, the staff most helpful, and the breakfast very adequate. We would stay here again.