Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Stay for Price

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the pool
Cons: They could provide a few more towels in the room.
I had a nice stay with my family. No complaints however I am sure there were a few guests that were unhappy. This hotel is a "party" hotel and the noise was considerable. The pool was nice and clean. Hot tub was hot. Breakfast was very nice. The roof did spring a leak on our 2nd morning but they had the issue addressed quickly and breakfast continued uninterrupted. I would return to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Live in Lansing MI

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: No complaiants
Arrived late so not much time spent at the hotel. The bed was very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Breanna , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and being our guest. We hope to have you back soon for another great experience. Take care, Breanna Channey- Front desk Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford mi

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Definitely didn't end up with the room I reserved on Expedia... not even close to the room description. And I was told they couldn't help me because I don't have an "Expedia account". Didn't even try to fix it or offer anything for their error. Just lost my business. Will not be recommending Expedia for anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable place to stay.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Easy check in and the room was comfortable.
Cons: Additional staff at the desk
Location: This hotel is only about 15 minutes from Firekeepers casino and was much more affordable that hotels closer.
Our check in was fast and easy. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast was okay could have had some eggs but was good even without them. Check out was an issue. When we tried to check out, no one was at the desk. We waited about 45 minutes and walked all over the inside and outside of the hotel and could find no one. Another guest was also trying to check out and did finally locate the desk clerk in the bathroom. She said she was sick and had someone coming. We finally left our room keys with a note on the desk as did the other guest. It was strange that we could find no one around the facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ypsilanti, Mi

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The bed
Cons: Staff should be more attentive in fair amount of time during checking in. Clean carpet on stairs. Guest drinking and talking loud & drinking outside
Experience was overall good except the waiting time at the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Bre , Hotel Management
We're sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. We've made a lot of recent renovation inside and out. We hope you will give us a chance at a great second impression. Thank you for your business. Have a great day Breanna Channey- Baymont Inn Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: Breakfast area was too small.
Location: Casino was only about 6 miles away.
Even though they are making renovations at this time, our stay was nice and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by cristal from flint

hotel not worth your money

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
the room was not just a room with a king size bed and a hot tub way suppose to be a suite for the money I paid I could have stayed in a better hotel but like baymonts thats were we stay most of the time. the hotel was under repairs all windows covered with plastic you couldn't even look outside,curtains didn't close lights shined in all night.Toilets bolts were broken toilet would move everytime you used it.Breakfast was a joke food nasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good for an overnight stay. Decent bed, quiet and clean room. Local eatery and bars are quick drive away.
4 out of 5
by Marie from Waterford, Ontario

Great value and experience for the $$

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, decent breakfast, later checkout at noon which was nice. Light flickered in bathroom but staff dealt with it quickly. Pool was great! Would definitely use this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by Brittany from Dryden, MI

A nice little getaway

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great! Loved the room and had a really good price. The beds were extremely comfortable. Had enough room to fit me, my daughter, and my bf in and still have room for ourselves. The jacuzzi tub was HUGE! Able to fit at least 4 people in. The only downfall, if you are paying with cash, they require an extra $50 on top of the rate. You receive these funds back when you checkout though.