Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Overcharged for the stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: It was in a nice location.
We arrived a day earlier than expected (we were booked in for the Wednesday and Thursday nights). I was told that they could accommodate us that night (Tuesday). They did not advise me that the cost of the one extra night would be more than the 2 nights combined. On the Wednesday night I Inquired about checking out on the Thursday and was told that they cancelled the last night. The next morning I requested a copy of my bill as it was provided under my door. Despite being told that I would not be billed for the final night, I was charged for the 3 nights. The front desk advised they would reverse the charge. 2 days later when I checked my bank records I notice that the charged me for the 3 nights on the day of check in, was charged the next day for the original 2 nights and the charges were reversed and recharged 3 days later. I attempted to contact the hotel however was advised that I need to speak to the manager however I did not get a call back. The check in was extremely slow and when we arrived in our room, my daughter found a bug in the bed. We advised the front desk however they were not too concerned with it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 14, 2017
Loud guest, air did not work terrible experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was very disappointed, especially for the cost. My bed was a king size. It was sunken in the middle and made noise. There was hair under the sheets. The hallways smelled. I ask for another room. They didnt have another room available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed due to a power outage. It was a nice place and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by William

Decent place to stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, building is a little outdated. All in all it was fine, we had the king suite which was decent size with the jetted tub. Tub was clean and worked fine. I think the room was priced a little high, but we would probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and ready for us.
Cons: The hall carpets are a little dated and worn so some sprucing couldn't hurt.
Location: It is right down town Battle Creek. If we were there to take in the local sights it would be the perfect launch pad.
We were in town for a conference and needed a place to sleep.We got exactly what we had hoped for, a comfortable, clean room at an affordable price. We didn't sample the breakfast (it smelled good) or use the pool (it was clean and inviting but we didn't have time) but if it had been a vacation type of stop we would have done both.
1 out of 5
by Jo

don't stay here

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Would not stay again. Found bugs in the bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed 2 nights during the week. The room was clean (the towels were small, thin and scratchy though), the hotel was quiet. I was staying for business so I did not go out to explore the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Tarak, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you choose to stay with us for your business trip. Glad you had an overall pleasant stay and hope to have you as a guest again soon. Have a great day, Breanna Channey Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The bed need a new mattress you body sunk to the center of the bed (deep) in the bed the worst sleep in my life only thing worth eating was the waffle you make your self
4 out of 5
by Annasaheb

Convenient & easy access

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Liked staying here except very limited breakfast options.