Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Hotel for the money

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Location: Location is directly down town and seems safe.
Clean and friendly staff; clean room with great AC. Coffee maker needed to be cleaned and I just could not see using it. I reported this to the staff and they mentioned they have hard water and they are due to be cleaned. The person who cares for the room should be a bit more pro-active when it comes to something people may drink from. Coffee down stairs was great and breakfast had a great variety. Nice looking pool even though I did not use it. All in all I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Vacation

Posted May 29, 2016
Learning about the history of the city and its part in the Michigan way of being
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

I would stay there again!

Posted May 1, 2016
I was very pleased with everything and everyone. Especially the front desk lady named Vanessa. She helped me out a great deal. The only negative thing that I have to say is there wasn't an elevator! My husband has had a number of back surgeries and goin up and down the stairs took a real toll on him! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
disappointed the pool was not available. Spa was open, but not very hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Weekend stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Our room was great and it was very convenient to the Kellogg Arena.
Cons: More management control in the pool area because it was obvious that the parents, whether present or absent, didn't care. And breakfast protein.
Location: Ideal location for access to the Kellogg Arena. Not much nearby...got to order out or drive.
We were there for a weekend wrestling tournament. The staff was outstanding and our room was very comfortable. My only gripes were the chaos in the pool area that began about 5 everyday and the no protein breakfasts. I realize it was a youth wrestling tournament but the kids controlled the pool area with little or no adult supervision. Please, throwing a football from the hot tub to others in the pool with total disregard for anyone...not good.
4 out of 5
by Chad from Fremont, IN

Great stay for thrift store shopping trip

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We take an annual trip to Battle Creek to hit all of the thrift stores and we've found that this hotel takes care of all of our needs: clean, comfortable room, indoor pool & hot tub (both are VERY warm), free WiFi, free breakfast and courteous & helpful staff. It's not a five-star hotel, but you can't beat the amenities for the price. Kudos!
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Lawton

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was terrible. The beds were small, worn and uncomfortable. We chose this Baymont because the one we originally booked had a broken pool. The pool here was too warm and the hot tub was the same temperature. Honestly, there was nothing good about this hotel and I would definitely never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was not happy at all with my stay. I paid extra to have a king size suite with a jacuzzi tub and the tub didn't even work. The bed was very uncomfortable. My husband and I both woke up with sore backs
1 out of 5
by fatima

not very professional

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Took over an hour just to get check in...front desk clerk was not professional at all. Experience a problem with the suite I booked. Than was told 2 housekeepers quit so are rooms were still not ready. There was no elevator at this hotel so myself and daughter took turns luggin our luggage up the stairs
1 out of 5
by fatima from Valparaiso

VERY Unprofessional Staff

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lets see where should I start! Upon checking in at 3pm the lady informed me that my suite & room was not ready nor was it cleaned because two housekeeping staff quit today! The front desk hostess appeared very frustrated...she than went on to tell me that suite that I reserved King suite with balcony was not available...after 35 minutes of going back and forth I finally settled for just another suite. It took us well over 45 minutes to hour just to get checked in. I asked which direction was the elevator! I was than informed that there was no elevator. Which was never mentioned nowhere on their website. So as myself and daughter begin to take turns logging our luggage up the stairs. Which took each of us 3 to 4 trips. My daughter double room reaped from the smell of marijuana. I immediately return back down to the front desk and inform the front desk clerk of this. She and housekeeping lady began LOUDLY discussing how the people that was in the room down from my daughter double room was smoking weed and how the housekeeper found ashes and blunt wrap all over the bathroom floor. The front desk lady advise housekeeping lady to go take pictures on her cell phone so that she could charge the tenants occupying that room $200.00 smoking fee. In the meantime the front desk lady did nothing to address my concerns about smelling this loud foul odor. I could go on about the bad services and unprofessionalism.