Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and ready for us.
Cons: The hall carpets are a little dated and worn so some sprucing couldn't hurt.
Location: It is right down town Battle Creek. If we were there to take in the local sights it would be the perfect launch pad.
We were in town for a conference and needed a place to sleep.We got exactly what we had hoped for, a comfortable, clean room at an affordable price. We didn't sample the breakfast (it smelled good) or use the pool (it was clean and inviting but we didn't have time) but if it had been a vacation type of stop we would have done both.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The room was smelled bad and bathroom tiles are broken. No water jug
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Every staff member encountered was very helpful

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Location: Only 6 miles from fire keepers casino, with pool and hot tub on site, continental breakfast served.
I would return as it was a good experience from staff to amenities at a good value for area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Breanna, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feed back is very important to us. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again in our hotel. Have a great day, Breanna
2 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water in the evening and morning only enough for one person to shower before it went cold.
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Will never get the suite again didn't know the balcony was over the pool all we heard was people in the pool if we knew the balcony was indoor we would of gotten a regular room not worth the extra money
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible breakfast
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Breanna
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for the perfect review. Your feedback is extremely important to us. I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Have a great day, Breanna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels