Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers

Nice clean quiet place to stay.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Liked the little breakfast Nook they had.
Cons: Storm window was missing in my room
Location: This place was conveinently located near store to shop Thing to see eateries.
This was perfect for my needs. Was able to get to ice machine and elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Debra K., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice place to stay, very clean, and staff was very nice. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Room was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't get a goodnight sleep, but I think that was us not the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The decor was a little dated, but it was well maintained and clean. Staff was friendly. Close to restaurants and shopping. It's a short 10 minute drive to the casino. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not a bad value

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Check-in was a bit of a hassle. After waiting twenty minutes at the front desk we had to call the hotel to get someone to come up front so we could check in. The room itself was pretty clean, a few stains on the carpet and chairs, but other than that spotless. The bed were hard, my husband liked them, I did not. The staff was very friendly. I've stayed at place twice as much, with dirtier rooms as unfriendly staff. Overall a great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Good for what we needed. Didn't like the sink outside the bathroom, because we had to get up early to leave and woke others up by using the sink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

OK for the price

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Maintenance and overall cleanliness
Location: Very near Fire Keepers Casino and downtown Kalamazoo
Decent room. Not outstanding. Didn't try the pool. Hot tub jets were lacking. Water pressure for the shower was poor, but the water was hot. Staff was friendly, but unreliable.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a one day stay. You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
There was tar dripping down the walls and poolside in the pool room. The shower in the poolroom also had no handle to turn it on/off and hot/cold. The location is great and the rooms are clean, and the staff was ok. Some staff were more courteous than others, but overall a good staff-consumer experience. The place would do well to invest some money into upgrading the property. Overall I would rate this a 2.5 out of 5. It needs some work. But cleanliness is a must so that won me over as far as the rooms are concerned.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels