Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super staff !

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Outstanding staff.very please with stay 2nd time staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is starting to show its age

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The room had a crack running the full length of the ceiling, and there was no desk to work at in the room. The bathroom had just one light in it, so the shower was pretty dim, but the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was clearly unprepared for the full number of people staying for a particular event, so it was gone immediately and only slowly replenished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: it was close to restaurants.
Cons: Everything needs improved except the one nice lady at the front desk.
Location: n/a
The room was a non smoking room and I was warned several times about this. I am not a smoker so no problem. However my room wreaked of nasty stale cigarette smoke. I called the front office and let them know it smelled of smoke and they said they were aware and if it was bothersome they had air freshener at the front desk. Again just very disappointing, no offer of a cleaner room or anything other than air freshener. I was also displeased with the carpet in my room. There was a large , 1ft x 1 ft section of carpet torn up or missing in my room as well. If someone is responsible for the damages and have to pay then obviously the funds are not getting spent to repair or fix the facility. Overall just a disappointing stay and I will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Easy check in. Friendly staff good restaurants and shopping nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice discounted motel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable room, nice location
Cons: Put bath towels in the rooms
Location: Casino, mid point to Chicago from our area
Nice place, easy to get to the expressway and casino. No bath towels in our room, when we went to get some, they gave us bath mats instead of towels. I know that housekeeping staff are not geniuses, however, this is kind of the minimum level of understanding that they need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

perfect for over night, when you travel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Close to the highway , easy to get in and out. Not bad breakfast, fresh fruit was nice, Comfortable bed, was nice to have fridge in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Strange

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were WONDERFUL!!!
Cons: The pictures on-line showed this to look like a newer hotel....it is NOT.
Location: The location was perfect.
The Hotel as whole may be OK, but DONT rent the "suite". The furniture is from the early 70's (not in a good way). You could tell they have not used or even open the room in years. The furniture was so strange I had to take pictures or no one would have believe it. The room was dusty and the carpet....oh my! The bed and linen were clean but that is about all. The staff were WONDERFUL!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Poor linen and no working office facilities. Hotel manager couldn't or wouldn't recommend an alternative fax machine. Not helpful at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but definitely could be better

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: There was a pool, but was down for maintenance most of the time we were there. A nice breakfast.
Cons: The shower curtains were both ripped in our joined room with two bathrooms. One of the hairdryers didn't work. The bathroom flooring was very old.
Location: Close to highway, mall and dining.
The hotel was barely acceptable. Everything was old and in need of replacing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Gave us a room that had already been used that their housekeeping never cleaned. Then the next room had sheets with stains all over them. Staff was slow and didn't appear to know their jobs