Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
nice but there was haedly any counter space and the tolet area was SO small and low!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Overall very good.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent. Close to everything
Good Stay. Clean facility, friendly staff. Good Breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
it was perfect for one nightand a very good value
4 out of 5
by laurie

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and quiet. We arrived late and the gentleman at the front desk was pleasant. Recommended a restaurant for us to get a late dinner.
2 out of 5
by Terry from Illinois

past it's prime

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
I probably will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast
Cons: The furniture needs to be free of stains and there should be better pillows.
The pillows were terrible and the bed was uncomfortable. There were stains on the furniture in the room (both chairs) which gave the room an unclean feel. The freezer in the room did not work so some food was ruined. However, my husband was pretty impressed with the continental breakfast offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room& service was nice. But I could not get the fan to stay on & not shut off. Trust on the road were very loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo

Would have given a much higher rating

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Nice and comfortable and good services. Unfortunately we were placed in a party wing of 30 rooms (very dumb) and when the hallway drunken party would not end at 2am, the staff person would not help when called. . I said my next call will be to the police, the drunken shouting down the halls ended around 3am. Staff should have kcked them out, instead we did not sleep that night. Nice room though...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lansing, mi

Good for a night while traveling

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The breakfast was good. It is always nice when there are hot items. The staff was very polite.
Cons: Change the beds to something more comfortable
The hotel is a bargain, the rooms are clean with newer TVs, fridges, and microwaves. The Devore is dated, but at this price I wasn't expecting much. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the bed. The pillows were small and flat, and the bed was as hard as sleeping on plywood! But for the price it's a fine place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Mi

Stay for utility

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: clean
Cons: aging
Location: airport
staff member, although a bit eccentric, tried exceptionally hard to please. We stayed here for proximity to airport flying out the next day. Helpful with getting taxi, breakfast, etc.