Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel rooms for a fair price

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. The carpeting and floor areas were clean despite it being winter during our visit with much snow over that weekend - limited tracking in
Cons: The room locks (key card activated) should be replaced or serviced to restore reliability.
Location: Conveniently located just off a major interstate intersection. Several restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. 15 min to downtown Kzoo.
This is an older hotel. The room and bathroom were clean and the mattresses were used, but not worn out. The heater was quiet although the fan turning off and on did interfere with falling asleep initially. The room walls muted neighboring room conversations. The only issue we had was that the room locks (key card activated) were worn out. We needed 2 different sets of key cards before the door would unlock reliably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington, WV

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Pleasing exterior and reasonable rates..
Cons: Breakfast expansion - gimme an omelet option.
Hotel is near the internet exchange with several restaurants readily accessible as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable clean

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Just needed a clean nice affordable room for 1 night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, IA

Close to the interstate.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It is close to the interstate and it is easy to find.
Cons: More attention needs to be paid to room maintenance. In addition to the caulking, there was no cold water at the sink.
My overall experience was good. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean. My only complaint is that the bathtub in the room I stayed in needs some new caulking. It was not a problem, it just looks bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

One side of hotel is noisy.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: You have to be proactive to have your room cleaned, it would be better if cleaning the room was a default and choosing to not clean was proactive.
If your room is on the road side of the hotel you'll be listening to semi-trucks all night. Request the other side and you should be OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to where we were going

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was very comfy we were there only at night but the staff was very knowledgeable and courteous it was one of the best hotels I have stayed in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed in town after concert

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Saw a show at the State Theatre , hotel was close & convenient, near restaurants, room was clean , nice service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK for the money

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Good price. Included breakfast.
Cons: Could be cleaner. Bathroom needs to be better maintained.
Location: About five minutes drive from downtown.
OK for the money but could have been better. Room needed to be dusted. Some mold on the wall next to the bathtub. The paint on the ceiling of the bathroom was peeling off. The bathroom was also very small. Most annoying was the key card to unlock the door, it had to be inserted and removed at least a half dozen times before it would unlock the door. This was with a second set of cards as the first set did not work at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent and affordable

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient to I-94. Inexpensive. Staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Noticeable traffic noise because of the close proximity to the highway. Couch in room very uncomfortable; basically unusable. Bathroom was quite small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Disgusting

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was pleasant upon check in and check out. That was the only thing I liked while staying here.
Cons: The room looked clean at first but then I noticed a ton of live flies in the window, beetles on the wall and ironing board. I found hair and stains on the sheets. The window would not close all the way. The room was cold so when we turned on the heat it smelled like it was burning. We pulled out the air filter and it was filthy with dust.
Location: The hotel was right off the freeway so easy on and off however not a lot to do near by. The location looked a little shady.