Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Very clean. Unable to sit and have breakfast since we had early starts each morning but the front desk allowed my son to grab anything he wanted before breakfast hours. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo michigan

Nice and clean and very comfortable

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Love it. Nice and clean and comfortable. Bed was so soft I slept like a baby Phone won't let me rate this site but I would give it a 5. Very impressed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Everything about stay was awesome except mattress was too soft for our liking. Big clean rooms, good breakfast, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Enjoyed my stay thoroughly .The rooms were comfortable and breakfast was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlottesville, va

Decent hotel in Kalamazoo

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Met basic requirements for me & my 2 children: pool & breakfast in the morning--
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Enjoyable stay in the hotel. The staff was friendly and very willing to support and assist when asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by MartinE, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review - will share this with staff and work hard to make sure we earn the 5 on your next stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Disappointing

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, larger rooms
Cons: Management, facilities update
We needed to stay in town for several days so we chose Best Western Plus because of its larger rooms and pool/spa facilities. Room was very dated and the beds were worn down. Breakfast was very nice. We ended up moving to another motel after 4 days. Day 1: The air conditioning was out on the main floor. Dining area was so warm (around 90) that it was difficult to move around. We ended up getting our breakfast and taking it outside. Day 2: Room service left someone else's garbage in our room. Day 3: Went to make coffee in room coffee maker and found grounds intact from previous use. No idea how long that had been in there. Left for the day, returning after 6 pm to find that room service had missed our room entirely. Called front desk to inquire and was told "oops" but they would bring fresh towels if we needed them. I asked that trash be removed from previous day. I was told to leave the trash outside the door and someone would pick it up. It was still there the morning of Day 4. Hotel staff was very apologetic. Day 4: Went to use the spa that evening and found it was closed for high ph levels. Morning of Day 5: Called front desk to speak to the manager. I explained all of the many difficulties we had experienced in our stay. While he offered excuses for each issue (one such excuse was to ask why I had not asked the front desk to adjust the air conditioning for the main floor), he did adjust our bill. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by MartinE, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we do strive to achieve 5 out of 5 and will share this and improve our service to ensure we do earn the 5 for any future stays. Thank you again and hope you have a good day
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
This isthe second time staying at this hotel. Love the room size! It gives our toddler lots of room to play around in. Breakfast was ok. Biggest complaint is the pool is always cold. Our little one wouldnt even get in, either time. Other than that, its a great place. Also had very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by MartinE, Hotel Management
Thank you so much the review – we strive to achieve 5 out of 5 and will share this with staff to ensure we accomplish this, please call us again for any travel needs, again thank you so much for taking the time to write this
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

Decent hotel close to campus

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast spread
Cons: Throw away blood stained pillow cases!
Location: Close to WMU!
We checked in late but were able to get to our room quickly. The one thing that hit me when we walked into the building is that it smelled like marijuana. Not just on one floor but much of the hotel! Our room was spacious and comfortable. The coffee maker was a bust - it spurted out hot water and took about 4 minutes to make an entire cup. One of our pillows legitimately had blood stains on both sides of it; they looked like had they tried to wash it out but there were still blood stains on the pillowcase! That was disgusting. I have stayed at this hotel at least three times, and have enjoyed it each time. It's a bit worse from the wear these days. They said they are remodeling, so maybe that will help. The pool was nice (although there were no pool towels), the breakfast spread was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by MartinE, Hotel Management
Thank you so much the review – we strive to achieve 5 out of 5 and will share this with staff to ensure we accomplish this, please call us again for any travel needs, again thank you so much for taking the time to write this.
3 out of 5
by Brianna

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by MartinE, Hotel Management
Thank you so much the review – we strive to achieve 5 out of 5 and will share this with staff to ensure we accomplish this, please call us again for any travel needs, again thank you so much for taking the time to write this