Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Stayed at hotel for funeral. The staff, room condition and fast check in made a sad situation a bit better. The free breakfast was very good and plentiful. Would return to this location for leisure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, needs updated colors, drapes, spreads

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Nice lounge, breakfast area, spacious room, quality built hotel.
Cons: Needs professional attention to co-ordinate room paint colors better, update drapes & spreads. Our mattress in 403 had seen its better days.
Location: Good locations, easy to find from freeway. Quiet area, no traffic.
Lovely hotel, quality built, good breakfast, just needs a little updated interior design with paint color, drapes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Makes Good First Impression

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very spacious room and public areas. Pool is center-focused just beyond the check in desk. Could see rust spots around each water jet. Breakfast area had very nice tables and spilled over into large sitting area. However coffee maker did not work, nor did their pancake maker. Their was a faint moldy smell in the air throughout the facility. Staff were friendly enough, but not overly motivated. It seemed as if this hotel was a great place in days gone by, and while it had been recently renovated it was no longer living up to its potential. It was OK for a comfortable one night's rest, but I would not choose this hotel again due to the air quality or lack there of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The heat/a.c. didn't work and towels were yellow. It was an okay stay probably not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Cassandra

Spacious rooms

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful with the surrounding area and the continental breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jeannie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brandon

Seemed busy and not kept up with

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Scheduled a family getaway and picked this place because it had a pool. The pool was pretty stinking cold I mentioned something to the front desk and she told me the pool heater was kind of working, but it was safe. Later that night there was lots of slamming doors and lots of traffick on the stairwell. After I spoke with our neighbor and asked them to stop slamming doors they kept doing it. I went to the front desk and told them and it stopped. About the time I fell asleep there were several women outside having a great old time and being loud and dropping F-bombs. I mentioned this all at check out and the one lady asked if I would ever make it back to K-zoo which I said yes and she said she would "hook me up" on a room. Not to sure about this....
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Cleanliness

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a little dirty with dead bugs in the window, the ice bucket filled with a wet bag, and a few other minor stuff but other than that we had great service. Everywhere else seemed to be clean in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels