Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel close to 3 craft breweries

Posted Jul 23, 2017
nice, clean hotel within walking distance of local craft breweries... a few problems with the breakfast buffet ( out of waffel batter one day and no power to toaster or waffel iron the second day)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lansing mi

Jeff

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Wow and not in a good way! Our room wasn't ready until almost 5:00 in the afternoon, it smelled like something had died but then covered the smell up with some bathroom spray. We had no shower curtain and we had to kill a couple of rather large creepy looking bugs that were climbing the wall. Only about half of the lamps worked but the best part of our stay was the wrestling match that we're pretty sure was happening in the room above us at 3:00am and when I went to call the front desk our phone was broken also. What a glorious place... save you time and money and stay elsewhere this place is a train wreck!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Deborah

Bad experience at this hotel

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good. When I arrived the desk clerk did not have my reservation. To her credit, she did call Hotels.com after I showed her the confirmation number I had from booking the room earlier online. After a couple of calls she stated that someone at Hotels.com who she spoke to said they had a computer glitch and the reservation did not come through to the hotel. This took about 25-30 minutes of waiting until I got the key to the room. Not a good impression made. The lobby furniture looked old and dirty. The room was nothing special (which was okay with me) but I found dirt and debris on the floor beside the bed and when I pulled the covers back on the bed, the sheet looked wrinkled. This prompted me to check the mattress for any bedbugs or obvious stains - which thankfully I did not find. The mattress was lumpy and not really very comfortable. The other frustration was that the parking outside was very limited and after I came back to the hotel that evening I did not have a actual parking spot. After checking with the desk clerk I was told to park along side of the curb next to the side door. There were other cars parked close and I was concerned that they might back out and hit my car, but the clerk told me this would not happen. I made a point to get up early the next day and move my car so I was assured that it did not happen. I have stayed at other Comfort Inns and found this one to be of lower par than others. Not a good experience.
2 out of 5
by Judith

Sad

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
An outdated hotel. Our bathtub was lined with cigarette burns, as was the toilet. There was spackling over large holes in the bathroom. The room had a large empty space in the corner (was there a table there once) and felt very odd. The sink is outside the toilet and bath and had no counter service. Price was good but I won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

hmmmm!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked into my room, I noticed the smoke alarm was missing and only the wires were sticking out of the wall. I took a picture to show the person at the desk, to which his reply was, "Oh, the maintenance guy must have been working in there.". No offer to change my room, no apparent concern for the fact that the room had no smoke alarm and no offer to change my room, discount my room, free night there was no offer to do anything about it. I walked away saying I hope the is no fire and I end up dead, to which there was no reply. Also people in the parking lot at night begging for money and following people all around the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by Kristen

Okay Overall

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great, the location was a little iffy. The elevator made a terrible noise when you rode on it and some of the lights inside the room flickered when you first turned them on and buzzed. The room was clean.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Look elsewhere

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
no frig in room. Had to change rooms. Loud people in halls at 3 AM. Slamming doors and talking in loud voices. CRAZY
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l.seano

A brewery road trip gone right

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We came in to town about 7 or 8 and we said to sobriety, yo holmes, smell you later. We looked 50 feet to our right and what we found there was a diamond in the rough called 'ruperts brewhouse'... i stopped rhyming... absolutely perfect location to hit all the many many breweries and bars in town.