Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Look elsewhere

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
no frig in room. Had to change rooms. Loud people in halls at 3 AM. Slamming doors and talking in loud voices. CRAZY
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l.seano

A brewery road trip gone right

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We came in to town about 7 or 8 and we said to sobriety, yo holmes, smell you later. We looked 50 feet to our right and what we found there was a diamond in the rough called 'ruperts brewhouse'... i stopped rhyming... absolutely perfect location to hit all the many many breweries and bars in town.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Liked everything but the shower...too weak a stream...frustrating trying to rinse off soap and chilly as a result
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for visiting the area's breweries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good price for the location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Within walking distance of most of the downtown. Much cheaper than the other downtown locations. Well maintained and clean. A few things- limited parking, so you may be forced to park on street behind hotel, which could you a ticket. Very low water pressure for the shower. A nice fitness room, except there's no lights in it, so you'll have to work out in the dark.
4 out of 5
by Vikas

Good to stay Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was in need of better housekeeping. There were multiple small details that housekeeping had missed (something on the nightstand that had not been washed clean, the used coffee filter was not removed from the coffee maker, etc.).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Bad stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The staff was fantastic, and very quick about getting up into our rooms. The hotels proximity to Downtown Kalamazoo, and Waldo Stadium is a huge plus too. Other than that, the hotel is in pretty bad shape. The odor starts in the lobby and goes into your room. People were running in the halls banging at 3:00 AM, you could virtually hear the conversations and movements in every room that touched ours. We ordered two double beds for our room, and when we walked in the beds were sideways in the center of the room. Our refrigerator was broken as well. I have no idea why this place is as highly rated as it is, I would honestly compare this place to a Motel.