Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel when you vist Kalamazoo coll

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Everything very nice except the first day that our room wasn t cleaned in spite of we didn t put any "not disturb" sign.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Great location, close to WMU and downtown Kalamazoo. Front desk very friendly. However there were many small issues within the room itself. Wall outlet with no cover, another wall outlet with a broken switch, bathroom fan not functioning, blow dryer kept falling off the wall, moldings not done around the room, coffee tray did not fit into the coffee maker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
parking is terrible. The lot was full and we had to park on the street behind the hotel. A person knocked on the car window asking for a hand out. I did not feel safe and I was afraid my car would be scratched up when I went out in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Very enjoyable stay, perfect location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kzoo Comfort Inn

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Masking tape left on the light fixture in the bathroom, room seemed smaller than others I've stayed in at the same hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nothing horrible, nothing good

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: The prices and location were good. It was about a 15-20 walk to the downtown area. It was right next door to Ruperts so that was nice.
Cons: It was all little things that were wrong.
Location: Good location.
The staff were pleasant but not professional. Our room wasn't necessarily dirty but wasn't nice. The toilet did not flush right away, you had to flush it at least 3 times. The smoke detector was not on the wall. The sink filled up really quickly. The bathroom light took about 40 seconds to turn on. The coffee was not good. The orange juice in the morning was water. It was okay for the price we paid but next time I will spend the extra money to stay somewhere nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Bed was sagging in the middle and the hair dryer disconnected and missing from the wall. The shower head was a low flow restrictor and it worked too well. Could hardly get water to flow from it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not well-cared for, but close to the colleges.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Close to colleges.
Cons: Clean it up. Paint. Fix floors. Hire new breakfast kitchen staff. Smarten up your staff.
Location: See the colleges. Good restaurants downtown.
Woud not stay here. Noisy street. Kind of poor condition. Public areas need some TLC. Somewhat friendly hotel staff who only put in half effort. Seem young and rather unprofessional. Went down for breakfast: Coffee cold. No cups. No bowls. No spoons. No napkins. Barely any food. Breakfast staff person yakking away at registration with not a care in the world. Went out for breakfast elsewhere. Smoke alarm in room broken. Front desk person came up to room to check on it. Told me not to worry about it because, "There won't be a fire." Famous last words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant

Clean and Cheap

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Booked it for a gaming convention at the nearby college. Check in was fast, room was clean including the bathrooms. Front desk staff were courteous and helpful for finding food that delivered at 2330. The rooms were very spartan but if you want a cheap and clean place to crash overnight, this is it.