Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This hotel is super ugly. Outdated gold and reds that make your eyes sore. Our two full size bed room was small, but not horribly so. The bathroom was definitely on the small side. But both were perfectly matched with the low price of the room. And...everything was very clean! The beds were very comfortable. The pool well maintained (the lighting was dim, I'm sure they would have fixed that if we'd asked.) Breakfast was delicious and hot. And most of all service was wonderful. Polite. Kind. Extremely helpful (lookin' at you, Tri!) This will definitely be our go to hotel when we stay in Kalamazoo/Portage. There are great businesses and fun things to do close by as well. Sky Zone is right next door, so that's fun for kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Overall Terrible. Good staff, run down, facility in disrepair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by awmanager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: The free breakfast was not appealing. The eggs were pre-made/packaged and the juice was too watered down.
I was in Kalamazoo for work. The hotel was very clean and visually appealing. The staff was very friendly. I did not like the food served for breakfast as it was not fresh. Overall a good place to stay for the value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by awmanager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I’m glad we could take care of things for you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all guests.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

Pass on this one

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
This Country Inn was not up to par with the rest of Country Inns that I have used.
1 out of 5
by Janel

Dirty

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was filthy. We would much rather stay in an outdated hotel that was spotless than a hotel with food on the floor and overall uncleanliness. Multiple people in our group were forced to move rooms due to the heat not working, hair on the floor, and other grossness found. By far not a good deal for the money. Very dissatisfied and would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mich

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Safe,quiet,and friendly staff. Fireplace was nice in the lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place....Breakfast was ok... and the TV didn't work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great Experience

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great experience here. The staff was incredibly attentive, the breakfast was a cut above most free breakfasts, and the room was fine.