Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by mariann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay here horrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: I think there should be a coffee pot in the room and a hair dryer.
Location: We stopped into the Horrock's market.
I felt for what we paid the room was fine. You can't expect much for $47.00.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast consisted of packaged muffins, cheerios, and cornflakes. There was a gallon of milk and some off brand of sunny d in a small fridge. There was no real juice, fruit, or yogurt. We ended up going to back to bed where we were woken up by housekeeping, before checkout, and with our do not disturb sign on the door. No one thanked us for our stay or did anything to show that we were welcomed guests. Place looked like trash. Our room was poorly painted pink and lime green.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Comfortable bed for quick overnight stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
We last minute booked this room as we traveled late into the evening. We called ahead to say we would have a late arrival and the staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by james from dearborn

room was quiet

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 cars in the entire parking lot and manager said he was sold out of rooms with king sized bed that was reserved wanted $10.00 for a double bed room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eco lodge

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We didn't stay we felt uncomfortable in the area strange people in pjs pan handler
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Me: "Is this a...bad hotel?" Cop: "Ah...yes."

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Other than the fact that this hotel is very run down in everyway and is frequently visited by the police, it's great! Upon your arrival expect to be greeted and sized up by several of the hotel's dodgy semi permanent residents. Watch as they argue over whose turn it is to panhandle or beg throughout the parking lot and roadside curb in front of the hotel. Don't mind the filth and stink in the hallway as you venture to your room. Don't focus on the terrible state of disrepair and ruin of your room. Instead hold your breath and focus on the alarmingly hot pink and pea green paint job. You have to wait a really long time for those colours to show up in the mistint section of the paint department of Lowes. Instead of the restful sleep you thought you paid for, think of the fun you're going to have staying up all night keeping an eye on your car so nobody robs you blind. Would I recommend this hotel? Hell ya, if you're looking for a good story to tell your friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludington Michigan

TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: take this motel off the list that VA gives to incoming personnel
Location: Nothing worth our time including places to eat were in the immediate vacinity.
I am a Military veteran and have traveled extensively and this is the worst motel I have seen. It was so bad we left and would never stay there. I should be reimbursed for the booking notwithstanding the trouble we went through. The manager could not speak English, was unable to contact Expedia, a woman who was obviously drunk sat on the curb in the parking lot. One one person was in the parking lot besides this woman and he had a bottle of liquor in his hand. Debris was all over the parking lot. We were told by employees of the VA that this section of town was noted for drugs and rundown conditions. The inside was dark, dirty and full of smoke . We decided to leave not only because of the facility but because we were afraid of getting held up or having our car broken into or stolen.