Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay if you are not fussy

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The beds slept wonderful
Cons: Expedia's description of this hotel said it had a full breakfast - not even close - a loaf of bread, two choices of cereal, and packaged muffins
Front desk staff gave us the feeling that we were bothering him by being there. Room was as expected for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Close to highway

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Computer was very slow for checking customers in, definitely need to upgrade the system
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylvania, oh

disgusting

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad area very seedy and run down. there is nothing to do near by
Filthy rooms. cob webs. windows you can climb through that did not lock. rude front desk staff NO COFFEE POTS in the rooms and NO COFFEE OR CREAMER IN LOBBY. Breakfast, if that is what you can call it, was over with by 8am! The maid was friendly. gave great directions. Hotel is very run down! no updates ever apparently. In a very run down area. would not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great budget stop for an overnight when driving on I94. Good value for the money as it it a comfortable stop, close to the interstate with a gas station at the property line and fast food restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
If you are on your way through this area the motel is convenient since it is very close to I-94. The price is lower than most motels in the same area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Horrible place, over priced for a night on skid ro

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to the highway, but in a run down neighborhood.
Hallways and stairways were filthy, the room was acceptable. Bumbs and what appeared to be homeless hanging out on every stoop, smoking, trash talking, 24/7. I even found drugs hiding in the cushion of the chair in my room. I asked for a room not on the same hallway as,the "homeless" and was ignored. Do not stay here, I wish I would have had the time to call the police when I found the drugs. I just flushed them.
1 out of 5
by Gary from Florida

Cheap

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap place and it looks it.
1 out of 5
by anonymous from Kalamazo

Smelly

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We ended up leaving because of the unpleasant smell of urine and cigarettes. staff was nice, location was nice, but I am a germophobe.
1 out of 5
by KaShiris F from Southfield, Michigan

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
I slept sitting up in a chair because the sheets were dingy and the bed was entirely too low
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
No comment at this time