Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlette, Mi

Close to the highway

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was a good hotel we had a nice stay beds were nice the air worked great could do a little more for the free breakfast but all in all a great stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel need updating

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Expo Center. Breakfast available.
Cons: Condition of rooms. Missing items from the room.
Location: Close to expressway. Close to Expo Center.
Hotel staff tried repeatedly to help me, but overall condition of hotel and room was very disappointing. I have stayed at this same hotel every June for the last 3 years, and this year the hotel's condition was the worst yet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I only stayed to sleep and left early in the morning. The breakfast provided was barely anything and only 2 drink choices. The room was pretty outdated. We really didn't explore much else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
It'll do, bed was comfy, shower was meh, continental breakfast was lacking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was disgusting. Dirty smelled terrible like smoke and filth. Left without actually staying the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a getaway for me and my husband for our anniversary and it was a clean hotel and very friendly staff and real comfortable bed the pool was nice and there was outdoor furniture out by the pool so I could just relax and enjoy your time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does the job!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: It fit my purpose of having a place to sleep at night. Room was very clean.
Cons: Better shower head in the showers.
Bathroom shower was small and the water saver shower head barely put out any water. The toilet area was a tight fit in the same room as the shower. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, cleaning crew were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Joaquin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Scherlyn browder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved multiple rooms for my hockey team to spend the weekend in this hotel, as we were participating in a tournament across the street. Although amenities were not a big part of my decision to stay there, the breakfast and rollaway beds were part of the reasons we chose this hotel. So, the timeline of our experience is as follows: We arrived on a Friday afternoon at the posted check-in time. The desk clerk, barely acknowledging our presence, checked us in room by room. When I inquired about paying for two rollaway beds, we were told they did not have any. This was highly disappointing, as we had previously verified that this was an amenity they could provide. Upon our journey through the hotel to our rooms, the smell of marijuana was almost overbearing. Beyond that, the hotel was musty and odorous of mold. When we arrived to our rooms, each room had notable issues. One room was missing chairs, while the desk chair in another room was clearly broken and unstable. Bathroom lights barely worked in another room and the toilet was not even secured to the floor. Staff was notified, but we did elect to stay for the weekend anyways, as we were only planning on being in the rooms to rest between games. The breakfast was garbage, so we chose to eat elsewhere. The staff did refund a small portion for one room that we checked out of early, but other than that, the experience was not pleasant. Not a big deal for the guys to stay in, but I would not bring my family here.