Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room tempature was hard to keep at a comfortable temp. The staff was very friendly. We were t
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that the staff were friendly and accommodating, even if the heater was acting up a little. We look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenience and clean

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to everything that we need to be.
Cons: Congratulations, for a good place to be outside the home.
Location: Was a restaurant right there, few feet from the hotel, and close to the highway.
Place was clean, great and helpful staff. Good variety of breakfast items. The room was spacious and very clean, I always have issues about this, but I was very please.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Royalyne, Hotel Management
Dear Ginela, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know how we can earn that 5th star on your next stay, we are always striving to improve. We hope to see you again next time you are in Kalamazoo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again next time you are in Kalamazoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly and was able to check us in quickly. The room itself was clean and spacious enough for a family of four.
Cons: The temperature in the room was too hot. Although we turned the thermostat to 62 degrees, in the middle of the night, the room was still too hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Royalyne Rathbun, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had issues with the air conditioning in your room, we have passed on the information to our maintenance team to ensure that it works properly for the next guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty bathroom. Pool cold and dirty. No Frig.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Shopping. Western Michigan University
Ok for a quick night, but if you planning on a weekend trip look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Royalyne Rathbun, General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your honest review. We strive to provide excellent guest service and see that we have fallen short on a few things. Renovations to the pool began shortly after your stay, and renovations to the guest rooms will begin over the next few months, including the addition of mini fridges to many of the rooms. We hope that you'll give us another chance next time you are in town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
In for a wedding but it was close to the campus and sports arenas. Comfortable and a great deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that we provided you with the guest experience you expected. We will share your positive experience with our staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Near to Kalamazoo

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice property, we'll run, clean, comfortable. Worth a look.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room, quite large. Only issues were there was no lounge chair in room and the morning noise was a bit loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chelsea is the best!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Chelsea went above and beyond to accommodate my needs during my stay.