Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The beds
Cons: Update the hotel and give free coffee instead of selling it.
Location: n/a
The beds were very cushy and nice but the hotel itself looked old and need of an update. I couldn't believe that you had to buy coffee downstairs in the lobbyfor $1.50 because even the Holiday Inn Express has free coffee all day and sometimes even free drinks at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Valerie S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I’m happy to hear our Four Points by Sheraton Comfort Beds lived up to their reputation! We’ve recently upgraded our mattresses and will be upgrading our TVs this year, with more projects in the works. We do offer complimentary coffee in our lobby during the breakfast hours. In the afternoon and evening we have brewed to order Keurig coffee for purchase in our Pantry, in addition to the in room coffee makers. Please reach out directly the next time you stay with us—I’d love to offer you a coffee on me. Thank you again, and hopefully we’ll see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing special

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was 10 out of 10. Very friendly and helpful. That is all I wanted to share but this app required me to type more characters
Cons: Pool water was cold for kids and dad. Carpet in room had a large tear that was very visible.
Location: Bells Brewery is a must
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Avoid this hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Killed 4 stink bugs over 3 days. Room not cleaned on Friday. Killed spider first night- it was not vacuumed up. Computer for printing boarding pass was troublesome. Desk staff & restaurant staff wonderful Water color was awful in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Very Nice!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Only 10 minutes from WSU.
We loved our suite. Our king bed was super comfy. The room and bathrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly. Will let you check in early if rooms are ready. We did not get a meal in the restaurant, but it looked nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No housekeeping services

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Near family we were visiting. Are other hotels in area that we will use in the future.
Cons: Have enough staffing for housekeeping so that they finish cleaning rooms.
In town for funeral. Left room at 8:30 and returned briefly at 3:00 pm. Room not clean. We did not have the privacy sign on the door. Thought nothing of it and figured they would get to it soon. Left again to meet family. Returned at 11:00 pm and room still not clean. Went to front desk. Spoke with Mike who told me housekeeping leaves at 12:00pm. He told me I should have reported this at 3:00pm when we went to room but I reminded him that he just said housekeeping left at 12:00 pm and would not be there to do the room at 3:00 pm. He stated there was nothing he could do. He did provide me with some toilet paper upon request. Will never stay here again. Surprised Sheraton has such poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very good location, friendly staff, very clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Better than some condos we've stayed in & we've been in some nice condos . I'll stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We were driving through and needed a room to stay. Easy and quick stop. Nice rooms, nice friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it here

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We just wanted to get away for one night and swim we loved it and will definitely be back :) nice rooms and hotel just smells wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uneven review.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Desk staff was friendly enough, but room was not ready at 3 p.m. as promised. Room did not have modern conveniences like a fridge & microwave. There was not the ability to rent movies on the t.v. My daughter is tree nut allergy and the kitchen staff (at breakfast) gave me wrong information about nuts in their breakfast which could have been serious, very serious! The restaurant staff on Saturday night was great though, the guy worked with us and delivered a meal to our room. He was a "can do" kind of staff member, I wish I had taken down his name to tell the management what a gem they have with him. Pool was FREEZING even though it was August. Heat your pool guys! No wonder no one was swimming in it.