Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient exiting of i-94

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The continental breakfast was good but the rest of our stay was very upsetting bed sheets seemed dirty and we found 3 large bugs crawling around the room and 2 were in drawers, the pool water was beyond gross and the hot tub was empty . Due to our complaints we were not charged for our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I'm pleased you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and convenient location. However, I'm very sorry for the other problems you described. I hope that our resolution was satisfactory and that we'll have another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Sarah N. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Bed

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, clean.
Cons: A lot of door slamming during day, room was located between an exterior door and pool so I think that was part of it, but sleep was not interrupted.
Location: Location was convenient to family I was visiting.
Paid a little more to get a good nights sleep and it was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lights ready all day.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The location to the highway.
Cons: The location of the microwave that sits across from the bed, is too close. Maybe it's possible to have a central location within the breakfast area .
Location: wonderful doughnut place open 24 hours up the road. We dined at a Mexican restaurant across the street. Their menu was simple but flavourfull.
This is my second visit. I think the location is ideal. The staff works very hard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
quiet, good breakfast buffet, staff was very hospitable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pool hot tub and exercise room clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cozy!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, breakfast was delicious and the staff was friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice & convenient to shopping & restaurants. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Nice hotel close to shopping and Casno

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Easy access to highway.
Cons: Water pressure Is very low!
Nice hotel, close to shopping, casino and zoo. Lots of restaurants nearby and close to 80/94.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very good except for cigarette smoke from adjoining room(s) during evening and early night.