Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Bay City, MI

Excellent. Wish I was staying longer.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The moment I walked into the lobby this was a great trip. The young lady (Sara) working the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room I occupied looked new and was very comfortable. Everything was quiet at night and the free wifi was fast. Breakfast was a great combination of simple (cereal, pastries) and elaborate (waffles, omelets) with a great selection of fresh fruit. I didn't get a chance to check out the pool, fitness room, or business which was all easily accessible from the lobby. Too bad I was only there one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, friendly hotel. Clean rooms. Facility well taken care of. Good amenities. I thought the room and the entire hotel was decorated very nicely. Right off I-94 and easy to get to but traffic noise from I-94 was the only drawback. First hotel I ever stayed in that the room had ear plugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and updated

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: I was given a queen room instead of the king that I reserved.
Location: Everything is nearby.
I enjoyed myself at the hotel and would come back. Sharon, the employee in charge of breakfast, was fantastic! She greeted everyone and kept everything clean and ready to go. Every need was anticipated and taken care of before you even had to ask. My room was on the ground floor and I could hear EVERTHING above me...the squeak of the bed, the footsteps, the bathroom. When I return I will ask for the top floor for sure. Bedding comfortable, rooms clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freeway, shopping, restaurants close by.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Close to the mall, restaurants. Size of the hotel is great, not too big, not too small. Free breakfast, you can get in your pj's, or take back to room
Cons: Happy to see a fridge and microwave in the room.
Location: The mall, restaurants, short drive to the zoo, Ft. Custer, and historical downtown.
This was our 4th or 5th stay there. We were just there in June and returned this past week due to a death in the family. Through out our stays the rooms are consistently clean, the landscaping is simple and always looks nice, summer and fall! The staff, from the front desk to housekeeping are friendly and always greets with a smile. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenn from Brighton, MI

ENJOYED OUR ROOM.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean room, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHRISTOPHER from INDIANA

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Was a great place to stay just needs video camera outside of hotel watching the parking lot for stupid people who side swipe vehicle and run but otherwise a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by karen from Sterling Heights

Book it!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant desk manager, nice room, comfy bed. Weird location tucked behind other businesses. Passed it by before I realized it was there. I would choose it again and will recommend it to others.I have had disappointing, even scary, stays at two different hotels in the same hotel district. Choose the Hampton. The extra few dollars are worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Right off the highway and breakfast was great with lots of hot and cold options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Chicago

Nice stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room and accommodations. Tv was a bit small for viewing. Right next to highway so there was some " white noise".