Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Nice hotel close to shopping and Casno

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Easy access to highway.
Cons: Water pressure Is very low!
Nice hotel, close to shopping, casino and zoo. Lots of restaurants nearby and close to 80/94.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg, Bayern

Super Frühstück und am Tag sehr freundlich

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Der Empfang am Abend war etwas gelangweilt, wir wollten noch 2 Decken,bekamen diese aber nicht.Schlafsofa ist max für 1 Kind aber zu durchgelegen für 1-2 Erwachsene. Tagempfang war super und das Frühstück war superspitze,ließ keine Wünsche offen und mit sehr freundlicher älteren Dame die alles erklärte und auffüllte. Whirl-/ Pool waren gut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centrville, Ohio

lies

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: it had a bed spread my wife liked
Cons: get it in the correct location on your web site, the staff needs to be more detail to the cleanliness. Oh just really disappointing.
Location: Don't know did what I had to do which was a car show, Went to Bob vans to eat because, the food at breakfast was nasty..
well first, It's not where you gps it's location. We wanted a place downtown Battle Creek, this place was over 4 miles away. The staff laughed and said it was your fault. Then the ice machine was out, had to go to the third floor. I know I can get things repaired within a day. The hot tub was like a bubble bath with dirt scum floating on the bubbles, told the staff. it was like ooh really, The pool area had towels laying everywhere. the breakfast area was so small, no trash cans in that area. So it SUCKED....pillows were way to soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you wife liked our bedspreads. However, I'm very sorry to hear that your experience at out hotel was less than exceptional. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We hope with our continued efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will give us another try next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Sarah N. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Muskegon

Clean and updated

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, updated and had a great free breakfast in the morning. My only issue with the hotel is my room was not available until 3:30 and check in was at 3:00. After the long drive, the wait was not ideal.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Naples Florida

Great staff.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. We were there for a baseball tournament, the hotel was conveniently located to ball park. The front desk staff went above and beyond to be helpful. Very friendly. All staff that we encountered were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Waste of Money

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer service
Room was not ready on time, room was very dirty with hairs in the bathroom and the staff was rude when this fact was pointed out to them,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Ginger, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. We take pride in providing exceptional service to our guests, so I apologize for the issues encountered during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that we will have a chance to show you the level of service of which we are capable on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Sarah N. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ricky from Three Rivers

Great stay!

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed was super comfotable. The staff was all very friendly. The breakfast was really good. We also took advantage of the pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Ask for extra pillow front desk said they would be right up. So after a hour I went down. He said I have it right here. I went outside came back in and he had to go up stairs and get it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels