Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 miles away from WMU campus

Posted Apr 24, 2016
This was a great mid-range hotel with a friendly, service minded staff. The breakfast was really good. I would avoid room 216--it's right above the hotel entrance, so it was a little louder than I would have liked at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Close to WMU and Crossroads Mall.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The Location
Cons: The space of the gym is very small.
The hotel has a very convinient location. The staff service is excellent. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by stacey

okay

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was an okay hotel. We were there just for the weekend and was close to Timber Ridge, where we were skiing. I thought the room was not really all that clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Check in times are anytime after purchase, stayed the night after snowboarding all day, nice staff, clean room overall and comfy beds (perfect for aching bodies after boarding!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Duvet covers were clean, room nice and fresh, front desk clerk was very friendly and made us feel welcome. It's nice in this day and age to meet someone who enjoys their job and is good at it! I forgot the clerk's name, but she deserves a "gold star" on her chart.
4 out of 5
by Todd from Mertztown,Pa

Not as good as Hampton usually is !

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had handicap room....not sure why. Bathroom was huge, however no hot water at the sink and the shower water drained out into the bathroom floor drain...got slippery !! Breakfast...O.J. was empty, waffle mix was empty and the western omelets and potatoes were good but needed to be heated in the microwave.
3 out of 5
by brian

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The deadbolt didn't line up at all so it was useless. Paper thing walls, could hear everything in the halls, rooms next door and above
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sawyer, MI

Good, quiet location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The bed and breakfast.
Cons: The pool.
Location: Just a few miles to shopping areas in Kalamazoo.
We had stayed here before. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate. We only had 2 complaints. The hair dryer in our room didn't work. Also the temperature for the pool room was only 69. The jacuzzi was too hot. I think they need to update the pool area. It looked dingy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Completely satisfied, and will stay again, as this is 1/2 way on our trip.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Detroit

Quiet, clean, spacious getaway.

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. The hotel is nice and quiet even when it's packed with customers. Building seems better quality than other hotels in the area. The neighborhood is very quiet, too. If you are looking to be in the middle of activity, this is not the hotel for you. I like the quiet setting, so it was perfect for my needs. I wish the price was always this reasonable throughout the year, because I'd prefer to stay here over other hotels in the area.