Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Check in times are anytime after purchase, stayed the night after snowboarding all day, nice staff, clean room overall and comfy beds (perfect for aching bodies after boarding!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Duvet covers were clean, room nice and fresh, front desk clerk was very friendly and made us feel welcome. It's nice in this day and age to meet someone who enjoys their job and is good at it! I forgot the clerk's name, but she deserves a "gold star" on her chart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sawyer, MI

Good, quiet location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The bed and breakfast.
Cons: The pool.
Location: Just a few miles to shopping areas in Kalamazoo.
We had stayed here before. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate. We only had 2 complaints. The hair dryer in our room didn't work. Also the temperature for the pool room was only 69. The jacuzzi was too hot. I think they need to update the pool area. It looked dingy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stefanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Grand Blanc

Nice place for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was very nice from check-in to check-out. The staff was friendly, courteous and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare. The pool looked like it had been well used this past summer and could use a good cleaning. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall nice facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Customer care, not worth the price.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We staid in the hotel for 2 nights. First thing we discovered was no mini fridge in our room. Ask the front desk and was told only the suites had them. At $150 a night, we thought there should have been one. Our room had a connecting door to the room next door. We heard every phone conversation the man had. The hallway was quite so we assumed that the door was light weight and the sound carried. The next morning while getting ready to head out for the day, we notice 2 light bulbs that kept blinking on/off, and making a crackling sound like they were about to die. Hotel did not replace, just removed, the bulbs. When checking out and was asked how "we enjoyed our stay", I was explaining to the front desk the few issues (more then just listed above), and instead of an apology they just avoided eye contact. The hotel was lovely, the entry way was nice, the bed very comfortable, no noise from the hallway, it was the staff that was the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Places to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The staff made my stay a comfortable and relaxed time. One employee in particular, Bonnie, was very helpful and made this hotel a preferred return stop for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Very nice and convinient location.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The room comfort and the breakfast!
Cons: The Gym, because is very small the space.
Location: Close of Crossroads Mall, Walmart, WMU.
This hotel is close has a very good location. 15 minutes of Western Michigan University, 7 minutes of Crossroads Mall. The gym is very small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
AC in the room didn't appear to be working, turned it way down and it never appeared to get cooler in room. Walls are too thin, people next door could be heard moaning, screaming and headboards banging against the wall. Not what we wanted when traveling with a one year old child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl from Chicago

Great stay but a fridge would be nice!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
front desk staff was wonderful, very friendly. the room was very comfortable even though they were having cable tv issues the night we were there. powerful air conditioner, plenty of hot water. but no fridge? we stopped for soft drinks and teas assuming there would be one - it's was over 90 degrees the day we were there - but no fridge in the room. we'll stay there again.