Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable Hotel Close to the Highway

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Extra pillows, comfortable beds, bananas at check in desk.
Cons: More fresh items at breakfast.
Location: We were on business so didn't have an opportunity to investigate.
The location is convenient if traveling by car....just a few minutes off the highway. Hotel was clean, staff friendly. Two items rate over and above most hotels at this price. 1. There were 4 pillows on each bed: 2 soft, 2 firm. Doesn't get better than that to help facilitate a comfortable night's sleep. Beds were comfortable as well. 2. Bananas at the check in desk. A fresh piece of fruit after being on the road for a few days helps. Breakfast was as expected. They also have all day coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Clean and close to I94

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Staff was very friendly. Had a nice, warm indoor pool open early and closes late. Breakfast was great with fresh make-it-yourself pancakes, biscuits and gravy, sausage patties, scrambled eggs and much more. Close to interstate, Wings Event Center, and many restaurants. Very good stay for the $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable - staff was very responsive
Cons: Not sure...very good in all areas
Location: Was on business, did not explore the community
Excellent in all areas...very good breakfast as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Being lopped in with some weed smokers on our floor and receiving a notice that we would be charged for a smoke smelling room were not exactly on our menu for the weekend - and we did not appreciate the awkward communication by the management staff via the note under our door. We are not users of drugs, or cigarettes and don't appreciate being accused of such, even if the notice was general in nature to capture the culprits who happen to be violating the law. Call the police and get the issue solved without blaming people who are not a party to the issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverine Lake

Great stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast had an impressive selection. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay to drop off our son in college

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Comfortable and Clean. Nice service staff. Close to the campus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big disappointment for holiday inn

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
having stayed at holiday inn at DC, we figured the one in kalamazoo would be at par. Boy, were we wrong... bathroom vent wasn't working so all the steam after a shower would make floors slippery. Hotel was severely understaffed so only 1 bed was made, the other wasn't. Thrash wasn't emptied. Towels were not changed. TV decided to stop working on the 2nd day. Front desk had to change us into another room.
4 out of 5
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Two night stop over

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable with friendly staff.
Cons: First morning complimentary breakfast ran out of food.
Location: There is a restaurant in hotel next door that has arrangements for 15% discount when staying at this Holiday Inn Express.
Pre-booked a room for a couple of nights on a road trip and needed an upgrade/change on arrival which was handled well by front desk. Clean and comfortable but not much in the area and you do need a vehicle to go anywhere.