Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Timber Ridge Ski Resort

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Pool staff was cranky to say the least!
Overall experience was good. Bartenders and restaurant staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: Finding the hotel was a little difficult since the hotel is back off the road and the sign at the road was rather small.
Very good breakfast included in the rate. Staff very friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Had a very enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Hotel just off highway was convenient

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We ask for King with pull out for kids We got 2 twin beds my husband is clearly a big man (seriously) The beds were horrible even the kids complained We thought breakfast was a rip off $12 each for nasty fruit cold eggs hard rolls Had to ask 4 times for a coffee refill Seriously disappointed Im a waitress and I've never had or given such bad service But we tipped any way 😤
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Nice staff, good accommodations and pleasant atmosphere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from Shelby Township

You may want to consider other options

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was easily one of my worst hotel stays in decades of traveling. It was noisy (pool area) with absolutely no effort (that I saw) by hotel staff to control out of control teenagers, the staff was not well trained, in terms of amenities (e.g., kids eat breakfast for free, the room did not feel clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: ----
Cons: Desk number in the room telephone.
Location: --
Overall good but has a party next to my room from 1am to 3 am, could not find the desk number to ask them to take care of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay with kids. Nice pool and hot tub. Close to go check out the breweries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from White Bear Lake, MN

Not the best choice

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very busy "Holidome" facility. Compared to other hotels I've stayed in this year, the cost was more expensive for similar accommodations in other hotels. The room was acceptable, but the springs in the bed squeaked when I sat on it (and I'm only 150 pounds!). The room was not spacious - even though the beds were only full-size. The bathroom was clean and well lighted, but the countertop was very small - only slightly larger than the small sink bowl. My wife complained that there was not enough room for her stuff. The most startling deficiency was to toilet. The flush was extremely violent - splashing water to the rim of the bowl. I realized this hotel offered no free breakfast - but we missed that simple luxury. The pool looked inviting - but "house rules" prohibited our inviting our grandsons who we were visiting from using the recreational amenities - so we didn't use it. We visit Kalamazoo yearly and next time we'll try one of the other choices nearby for better value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly. No drinking glasses or tissue in the room though.