Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
It was easy to find, clean, and there is a good restaurant/bar on premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Abby W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 rating. We're glad to hear about your stay and hope you return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel was clean, quiet and in a safe location. It was within a few minutes of downtown Kalamazoo and had a restaurant on site. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Abby W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating, we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean !!!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The waitress was very friendly; even remembered my breakfast order for the second morning which made for faster service.
Cons: The front desk girl did not explain direction to my room or elevator (I had to ask). But, was otherwise friendly.
Location: I could see Field & Stream retail store from the hotel :-)
The hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. I chose a poolside room and it was a bit loud but I should have expected that. The exercise room was located in the middle of the pool and billiards area - which made me feel safe and secure even being alone. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Abby W, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We strive to provide great customer service and hope to make each guest stay a memorable experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel and is my go to when I visit my daughter who is attending WMU. I would have to say that my only complaint is that there is no "free breakfast" like there is in all the other Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed in. I know it is because there is a restaurant on location, but their breakfast was way expensive and we usually only require a small nibble in the morning. Next time I will make sure to pack some morning goodies. Other than that, I really like this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback, we look forward to your next visit to WMU. Abby W Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very welcoming and made me feel at home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating, and we're happy to hear we succeeded being your home away from home. Look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
No issues at all. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Abby W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by Jolene

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jolene for taking the time to rate us. We appreciate your feedback. Abby W Guest Services Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine but seems expensive for what it is.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
the staff were all very accommodating and the pool area and restaurant were nice, but the room was really loud and we were right on the parking lot. it lacks privacy and frankly was too expensive for what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Abby W, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We appreciate our guests and most importantly, value their opinions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edwardsburg

Winter Graduation weekend

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We was here for our son's graduation from Western Michigan. We had paid for three (3) rooms for the family. I told them at the front desk that my stepson was driving in from Cincinnati and depending on where they hit the winter storm may be super late. They got in at 3 am and the hotel had mark them as no shows. But since I had told them prior they roll the night over to the following night for them and also gave them the room for the remainder of time until graduation so they could get a 4 hour nap. My husband and I for the life of us could not get our room warm even after turning up the thermostat. We slept wishing they had more blankets on the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Abby W, Hotel Management
Sue, Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry your room was chilly, next time your here if it happens again just ask and we'll be more than happy to provide more blankets or get the heater looked at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, friendly, affordable service.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had to postpone a trip to Chicago due to the inclement weather so it was a perfect twenty four hours of local refreshment for the deserving youth who earned this break. Kinda crowded because of it being the weekend and birthday parties, but all in all everything else was great. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan on returning soon. Clean facilities. Quiet. Excellent customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and 5 stars. We truly appreciate our guests and are glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you soon. Abby W Guest Services Supervisor