Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

close to down town

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: only its location
Cons: Much. It is an old building and could use some sprucing up.
Location: Brewery hopping. Close to colleges. Close to football stadium.
Met our basic needs, a bed and a shower to stay overnight one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

It was the worst

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The hotel room was dirty and it sting. It looks like is a spot for drug dealers and prostitution
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Big Rapids, United States of America

Excellently located in the Vine Neighborhood

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nice friendly staff. Rooms generally clean.
Cons: Fix the wi-fi so I can use the Internet
I've been staying here each week for two-night stays while I complete my graduate program at WMU. Nice to have a comfortable room when I get from class at night. Enjoy walking from campus through the historic Vine Neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand haven

Low prices

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Not to bad for the money. D dufigividysugonctzyvivydivcy I ucdck Uzi lvducfjcigidugovudjcndhsdkco
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Room was very noisy as sound proofing was poor. There were some very loud clients necessitating a knock on their door at 3:00 am and a complaint from me to the front desk. No action.... Also the hotel would not give a receipt to me which I found odd. They were supposedly going to enter my Wyndham rewards number but I doubt that it was done. I have not received Wyndam rewards for other stays so was hoping to get this settled with Knights Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
This one is not worth saving 30 bucks. Scary ghetto stuff going on. No one cares about the facility and they rent monthly to some real derilicet types. Worst hotel I've ever stayed at and that says alot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's very sketchy

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: The view, and the outside damages and looks
Location: Watch over your shoulder, because the area looks sketchy.
The area is very run-down and sketchy, there are a lot of damages and non-welcoming looks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo MI

NICE ROOM

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: IT HAS CABLE TV AND INTERNET AND MICROWAVE WITH A FRIDGE
Cons: BED WAS A LITTLE HARD COULD USE BETTER MATTRESS
Location: IT WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE OF A STORE PIZZA PLACE AND COFFEE SHOP
IT WAS COMFORTABLE BUT SOMETHING BIT ME I THINK THEY HAVE BED BUGS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Is this really our hotel?

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: I think a picture of THIS hotel should be shown, not a picture of some random Knights Inn
Location: I did watch a drug deal do down on the corner across from the hotel.
absolutely the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. when we first arrived we had a guy come up and asked us if we needed any help, he mentioned he was an employee. Did I mention he had a 40 ounce bottle of beer in his hand. we should have got the hint right then.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Rest your head and keep going type of hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Title says it all. Not a pretty location, clean room minor smell. Leaky bathroom but you get what you pay for.