Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Terrible hotel. I know its not pricey but before I could even walk to my room to police cars pulled up to arrest some guests. There was noise and activity outside the room all night. I would not stay here with kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

close to down town

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: only its location
Cons: Much. It is an old building and could use some sprucing up.
Location: Brewery hopping. Close to colleges. Close to football stadium.
Met our basic needs, a bed and a shower to stay overnight one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

It was the worst

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The hotel room was dirty and it sting. It looks like is a spot for drug dealers and prostitution
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Big Rapids, United States of America

Excellently located in the Vine Neighborhood

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nice friendly staff. Rooms generally clean.
Cons: Fix the wi-fi so I can use the Internet
I've been staying here each week for two-night stays while I complete my graduate program at WMU. Nice to have a comfortable room when I get from class at night. Enjoy walking from campus through the historic Vine Neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience of our lives

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, dangerous area. Building is falling apart and rooms are badly damaged. Beds were stained, smelled, and had cigarette burns in them. Bathroom and tub were uncleaned, filled with hair, and stained. Walking from the lobby to our room, we were approached by two separate guests (possibly living there) that offered us drugs. One followed us to our room. We immediately left 10 minutes after checking in and didn't stay. This place should be condemned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Not a good choice.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was big (King) and comfortable but the room itself smelled bad (damp, moldy). The hotel was like a transit flop house. People hanging out and around at all hours. People making noise at all hours of the night (loud talking, screaming, doors slamming). Glad it was just for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand haven

Low prices

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Not to bad for the money. D dufigividysugonctzyvivydivcy I ucdck Uzi lvducfjcigidugovudjcndhsdkco
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Scary, I should have read the other reviews. A woman traveling alone should not stay here. Broken down cars and questionable people around. I locked my door and didn't come out till the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somebody should be ashamed!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very outdated and disgusting! Stains and worms on bed. Mold is everywhere in bathroom. Poor, poor, poor! Never book this hotel.