Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Only place to stay in downtown Battle Creek. Close to a few nice bars/restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Dinner at the restaurant was terrible. The wait staff was horrible.Couldnt get refills on soft drinks. They were out of clean glasses. There were less then 30 people in the place. Plus no free refill charged for every glass of pop. Everything took forever. Two beers and two soft drinks the other two people with us only got one soft drink each because the waitress kept forgetting or had an excuse. Will never eat there again.Will look for a different place to stay next time because of that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flushing,MI

Close to Downtown

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The Valet and Doormen were courteous, knowledgeable of the area, and professional. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean.
Cons: It would be nice to have a mini-fridge, microwave, and thicker bed linens. There were too many things plugged into extension cords under the beds.
Location: Location is downtown right next door to the Kellogg Arena. There is a water park next door and it is close to Binder Zoo.
My family stayed the weekend at the McCamly Plaza Hotel. It is nice hotel downtown Battle Creek. It was near the venue that we were attending. My family enjoyed the weekend trip. The hotel has a welcoming feel and is has a nice warm decor. The furniture in the rooms were very nice but they could really use a microwave and refrigerator to make guests more comfortable. You can tell that the hotel has been upgraded and it looks really nice. However, they don't have enough outlets in the room and are using extension cords to accommodate all the lights. They really should use surge protectors to increase safety and to prevent the risk of tripping over the cords. The other thing is paying to park. I don't feel guest staying at the hotel should have to park. All in all it was a great stay. The staff was wonderful. They were friendly, helpful, and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Available hotel downtown

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Cons: Parking
I needed a last-minute hotel in town so I booked this one. It looked pretty good online and it gave me a room and a bed. The room was decent sized but I could not put my finger on what was weird when I entered. Then I figured in out, there was no artwork on the walls. Not a big deal but I felt like I was in an institution. Secondly, the floor was not very clean. I kept stepping on little rocks or pebbles (or toenails?). The floor should have been vacuumed better. I am a fan of hotels that have nice tile or laminate hardwood floors because I can see if they have been cleaned. Lastly, NO PARKING! You either pay $10 for valet or park in a garage. This is Battle Creek, not downtown Chicago. Provide some parking or at least validate the parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent but Overpriced Hotel in Downtown B.C.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, rooms have been renovated.
Cons: Get soda/water vending machines in the hotel!!!! Indicate which floors food vending/ice machines are on!!!
Location: Downtown Battle Creek - easy walk to bus/train station and downtown restaurants.
Nice hotel in downtown Battle Creek, but not much to pick from so they are only game in town. Overpriced considering the area. Nice rooms, friendly staff. One major frustration is lack of consistent ice/vending machines on floors and NO notices of where to find. Have to walk out of the hotel to neighboring Kellogg Arena concourse area just to buy a bottle of water from a vending machine!! They should have water/vending machines within the main hotel and at least every other floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.Had great time

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Nice place with a great staff. Close to entertainment. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom was filthy! Sort of sad for the first night of the Honeymoon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Going through the motions

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed here as a alternative to staying at the Casino. The biggest fail was the parking. They basically force you to pay for valet. There is public parking a couple blocks away that costs $6/day, but the valet was $10/day. Which I was cool with, but there was only one valet attendant. We stood there for awhile until I finally went in to ask to get my car parked. When we checked out, they had no idea where the keys were. I had to go into the "key room" and find my keys. So, yeah might wanna fine tune that process. Other than that, it was as good as it could of been for what we paid for. We had breakfast down in the restaurant which took about 30- 40 min to get our food. There was only 1 waitress working. She did as good as 1 person could do. We felt bad for her. We will stay again, I mean its Battle Creek for crying out loud. You get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew from Evansville

I need coffee

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was conveniently connected to the venue. That was great. We would have liked a cot for 12 yr old, but we're denied. A coffee stand in the lobby would be very nice.