Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Water park directly across from the hotel and casino about 10 minutes away
The staff was very friendly and our room was very comfortable. I only wish there was a refridgerator in our room or an ice machine on our floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We were extremely pleased with this hotel. We made last minute reservations and are so happy we did. We would stay here again. Great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The room was large and clean. The restaurant associated with the hotel was mediocre to poor - plan to eat elsewhere! Staff in the hotel were warm and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Clean the pool area, skylights, brighter light bulbs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodhaven, MI

Friendly staff and a great location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The desk staff and valets were friendly and helpful. There is much to do, within a short distance of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford MI


Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel staff were great , it was the building itself that needs updating. It smells old and moldy as soon as you enter the elevator. There is no parking except valet at $10 or a parking garage down the block for $8.00 which is inconvenient if you need to retrieve something from your vehicle. The train passes by at least 3 times during 11:00 pm - 5:00 am. Unfortunately I would probably not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford, MI

Awesome hotel near Bailey Field

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Have a Tim Horton's located in the hotel instead of Starbuck's
Location: Full Blast, Friendship Park, the mall. Bailey Field
The valet gentlemen were more than understanding and helpful for parking the vehicles and helping us find place to eat and things to do locally
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemlock, MI

Nice hotel, close to things.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Staff were pleasant & helpful. We didn't spend much time in room, but it was nice & comfortable. Unfortunately, the room across the hall had a noisy dog when it was left alone. Check out was quick & easy. I'd stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Nauman, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business....Hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

AVOID - Sleepless in Battle Creek

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: Front desk staff are ineffective and arrogant.
This hotel is right across the road from Railroad tracks and we had the pleasure of listening to the driver of many trains needlessly blast the train whistle as late as 12:45 am and then starting again before 6:00 am. The hotel staff although polite were ineffective for the following reasons: 1. The TV remote was missing the batteries. We phoned the front desk and asked to have them so we could use the TV. We were told that someone would be there shortly, but no one ever bothered to show up. Even the lowliest of motels can get this right. 2. When I raised the issue on checkout, that I paid for a complete room and did not get what I paid for, I was told that they would try to do better next time. 3. When I mentioned the noise, I was told that I should have asked for a room on the other side of the building. Not sure how I would know this at check in. I would never stay at this facility again and would sugget that they consider the following statement: The customer is our most important asset and without them we will have no business left to run.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nauman, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience that we may have caused during your stay. The train stuff is out of our hand but we do take responsibility on other issues. We sincerely appreciate your honest feed back because that helps us to improve and we take that very seriously whether that's something belongs to internal or external guests. Thanks again for your honesty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Peters, Mo

Nice surrounding area, LOUD train noises

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The area around the hotel, Kellogs has done an amazing job of developing. The hotel is a little out dated, needs a refresh. The entire facility was really clean , the staff were all EXTREMELY friendly. The bed was HARD. Oh and the trains, it's not the hotels fault but there were at least 2 early morning (pre 7am) trains with EXTREMELY loud horns...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Nauman, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your honest feedback....hope to see you soon.